We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They left the light on for us...”
Review of Motel 6 Pecos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Pecos
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Last place with a room left in town...wonderful check in clerk. Heat was maxed out on check in...took quite a while to get to a livable temperature. Sandpaper towels, but clean enough to collapse and get a solid sleep... Probably look harder for a different room next trip to Pecos...(never)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GAndersGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

I'm rarely a fan of this chain but this was the only place in Pecos that was in my price range which was startling. A nowhere town and this very run down motel was a whopping $85!! Service was good though -- bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly and desk clerk showed up promptly with bleach and left it spic and span. Mattress was very soft and fridge didn't have a freezer for my ice packs, but desk clerk, again to the rescue, kept them in the office freezer overnight for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel just recently and were very impressed. The hotel staff as soon as you entered were extremely nice, and the hotel was very clean. The manager was also very present and was pleasant to speak to! We got to our room and it was just as nice and the beds were very comfortable. We will surely stay here again! Thank you to the manager, hotel staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We checked in and went to the room and it was filthy, not because it had not been cleaned but because the floors were permanently stained as was the bed spread, the room was the worst I have ever seen. We went back to the front after two minutes and ask for a refund and was refuse by the manager. As the other reviews say the manager is a complete jerk and would not even listen. This place is a complete disgrace to the Motel 6 name. Do yourself a favor and never stay here.

Room Tip: No way this was the only room like this. Stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear BRTexas, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay
you had as a result of the condition of the room. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We agree with the previous review. This is by the far the worst management ever by Motel 6!! He is very uncooperative, and an unreasonable person that is just out for your money. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We were coming from New Mexico, headed to Texas when an ice storm came and the road conditions made us divert our plans to stay in Pecos, TX to Roswell, NM for the night. We called the 1(800) number prior to 6 PM, and they advised us that we had to call the hotel directly. We did call them but it was a few minutes after 6 PM. The manager refused to cancel our reservation and told us that we would have to pay for the night. I called the 1(800) number back and they stated that they would call the manager and see if we could transfer our night to the Roswell, NM location and he refused! I have a complaint also filed with Motel 6's guest relations dept. and they are to get back to me shortly on resolving this issue. Stay away from this hotel, there are better choices that are willing to work for your repeat business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2Cfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This Motel 6 charged our card at the time of reservation. When I attempted to cancel online at 5 pm it said the reservation was in progress. The main Motel 6 number told me to contact the motel directly. When I called, I was told that there was a 24 hour cancellation policy, which was not on my email confirmation or anywhere else on the website. It did say to call before 6 pm. The manager was very rude and told me that there was nothing he was going to do about it and claimed that he told my husband, who called around 2 pm to say we were going to be late arriving, about this 24 hour policy. This is a lie. When I said I was calling the corporate office he said :Go ahead, it won't make any difference". Well surprise, corporates does care and has assured me if the motel doesn't refund my card, corporate will. Also, the room for 1 night was $101. I have always had great experiences with other Motel 6's, but stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank D'Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear D'Ann W
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the reservation and service issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Worst motel we've ever had the displeasure of staying at! Being told by the manager that they can rip you off because the 3 motels in town are always full is insulting, especially when the rooms are filthy, the grounds are trashy and unmaintained and it's obvious that someone is making a profit at the paying guests expense. The manager offered to move us to the room next door which was no better so we declined. We stayed only as long as we had to and took off early tje next morning. We have already complained to CR at Motel 6 but no response yet. No pride of ownership and Motel 6 should be ashamed that they haven't taken any action on this matter. Avoid Pecos and this motel in particular at all cost!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emzeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
1.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Pecos Lodging LLC
Pecos Lodging LLC
#10 of 17 in Pecos
2 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pecos

Address: 3002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-8101
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pecos 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pecos TX is near Pecos Valley Golf Course and Maxey Park Zoo off I-20. Enjoy our outdoor pool open June 1 to September 1. All guest rooms have modern look and feel with free Wi-Fi and Micro-fridge units. Coin laundry and truck parking onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pecos
Pecos Motel Six
Pecos Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing