We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far west Texas one night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Far west Texas one night stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Towns are far and few between in far west Texas and Pecos was just the right distance for us to travel in one day. With hotel prices rising because of the oil boom we used points to stay at this Knights Inn. The hotel is a bit off of the interstate in "town". It is not advertised on the Interstate signs. The checkin was easy and very friendly. Though an old hotel the room was well maintained and clean. The room was spacious with a clean comfortable bed with the appropriate number of good quality pillows and newish linens. Good TV, ironing board, microwave, fridge, coffee pot. I had to step out of the room to pick up the weak wi-fi signal.
The biggest drawback is the train. You will hear the train at night - 2 or 3 times. The breakfast was marginal - mini bananas and cellophane wrapped donuts. Because of its location and price I would stay again for one night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    6
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
5
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Small Hotel owned locally, not a big chain, so you get a lot friendlier service. Rooms are smaller than most of the big chains, but the price is A LOT more reasonable also. Overall I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a nice Hotel to stay in!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Pros: price, friendly staff. Comfortable bed, lots of hot water, clean, convenient location, good Chinese restaurant nearby.

Cons: a bit noisy due to nearby road, train came thru early, smelled a bit when we first entered. Old-fashioned a/c hard to get adjusted right.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor as far away from main road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
445 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

After reading previous reviews and comparing hotel prices in Pecos, I decided to try this Knights Inn. Found the parking lot filthy, with trash, old beer cans, and even brass rifle shell-casing lying around. Room smelled and when trying to open window to air the room, window latch broke. Uncomfortable night, especially when train came through town, whistle blowing early in the morning. Would not stay there again. All the hotels in town are expensive, but spend the extra dollars and stay in one of the nicer chain hotels on the highway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pecos hotels

Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

Pecos, Texas must be the tiniest town I have ever been in. We passed through during an Army change-of-station move. After trying to check in at the Holiday Inn Express down the street but being turned away due to having a cat, we were pleased to find the Knights Inn. The room was more expensive than we anticipated for such a tiny rural town, but the room was clean and comfortable.

The decor is dated--think motel, not hotel. But since everything was quite clean, we felt at ease. The breakfast only consists of a few donuts and oatmeal choices at the hotel front desk, so we just hit the road in the morning instead of getting any breakfast at the hotel.

The hotel rooms open directly to the outside, and seeing other residents standing around outside smoking near my room's door made me slightly uncomfortable. Also, the parking lot is so tiny we had to park our moving van a block away, so I was a little nervous about not being able to keep a close eye on it. Nonetheless, we had no negative experiences.

My husband and I searched everywhere for something to eat, but the few tiny restaurants were closed, and the Pecos Walmart doesn't carry any food! But we finally found a Sonic fast food restaurant and brought food from there back to our comfortable little room at Knights Inn, where we watched TV and had a decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilToasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Super Clean, Super friendly staff, feels like we are at home! People here care for you!! Great Hospitality

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donaldhanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

Will stay here again. Out of all the hotels in this town this one was clean and the staff was very friendly. I actually built a good friendship with the clerks. I shall return and see my friendly staff at this hotel. Why bother go elsewhere!! This hotel is clean and cozy!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oasisark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Clock Inn
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX

Property: Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX
Address: 1000 E 3rd St, Pecos, TX 79772-3411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the flat plains of far West Texas is a HOT town of Pecos. You will find a friendly West Texan hospitality at the Knights Inn Laura Lodge & Suites. Un-Pack your bags and enjoy our service. We are located close to lil-downtown Pecos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pecos
Pecos Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing