We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
5  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hotel has came along ways. Great Improvements!! Prices are getting better as more competition comes into town. This hotel has always been clean and fresh. I will continue to use this place for many more years. Freindly staff and property has been good to me personally and my business has been very fortunate after we moved into this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank oasisark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel on our trip from Texas to Arizona. Our room was not real clean. There was a dirty fake tree in one corner with a lot of dirt on the carpet behind the tree. A light bulb wasn't working. We could only get hot water from the faucet. The AC unit was very noisy and kept us awake most of the night. When we first arrived I wanted to go swimming so I checked out the pool. It had a lot of dirt in the bottom of it so I didn't feel comfortable going swimming in it. I did report the problems when we left so maybe they have taken care of them. I thought the hotel was very overpriced for what we got in this desolate place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here during a cross country trip with my 2 teenage daughters this past weekend. We were in the area and desperately needed to rest. We came across this inn and stopped. Nearby motels/hotels were quite pricey ($129 and up) because it's such an isolated area and there's nowhere to go. This place was actually $129 and we only needed to be there for a few hours of sleep. When I explained how short of a time we'd be there (less than 8 hours and all of those being night time/sleep hours) the clerk kindly gave me a deal and brought the price down $30. The rooms were nice and clean, decorated nicely, a flat screen TV, and comfortable. The only problem was the door entrances to the room because they sit directly off the parking lot. So you can hear any and all activity as other customers and truckers pass by, etc. So I was a bit disturbed during the night as I tried to sleep by a dog barking (it is pet-friendly), young kids talking and running around, and truckers coming in and out. But the room itself was a nice break from the road.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay, especially on a lengthy road trip. Maybe better to get an upstairs room. Less ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable! The staff is very friendly! People staying are also friendly! I would pay a higher rate at a small hotel that has a friendly service. Most big chains I have stayed at lacks service. I am in the energy business and have stayed at just about all the hotels in town. This one is the one I will continue to stay at. It is not brand new but very well maintained. Most of all it is cleaner than other major chains in town.

Room Tip: Simply be respectful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JRB2547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Over the past 2 1/2 months I have had the pleasure enjoying the accommodations of the Pecos Knight's Inn, aka, "Laura Lodge". I know first hand how important it is to stay in a hotel that is clean, quiet, well staffed and friendly at all hours of the day. As a business customer I find its different than just a client passing through for a one night stay. When you are able to spend days to weeks in the same room you truly are able to see the inner workings of this fine establishment. You are not just a client but a familiar face and name.

It is true that the hotel is not as new as some of the other brands closer to the interstate. But in its favor, it has been kept well maintained and the amenities are updated continually.

As a frequent travel to West Texas I would give high marks to this unique hotel. Staying here for business, pleasure or enjoying the area you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Two of my favorite rooms are 104 downstairs with a King bed and 205 upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Do not go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our room was acccessed while we were attending the pecos rodeo. I had set up a trick as I do where ever I travel. They had moved my things and tried to blame it on the 10lb 12 yr old dog with blown out hips! My glass lotion containers were on my luggage on the luggage rack. Before leaving the room I had set them with the label facing towards the wall. upon our return our room was flooded, my lotions were on the counter by the microwave, all my luggage was wet. My luggage again was on the luggage rack. How did it all get wet!!! This was unbelievable. I confronted them and thats when they blamed all of this on my old dog. I am still looking into this matter with my attorney.

Room Tip: Beware! They come into your room and go through your things!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPDQTRHRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
197 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX

Address: 1000 E 3rd St, Pecos, TX 79772-3411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range: £114 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the flat plains of far West Texas is a HOT town of Pecos. You will find a friendly West Texan hospitality at the Knights Inn Laura Lodge & Suites. Un-Pack your bags and enjoy our service. We are located close to lil-downtown Pecos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pecos
Pecos Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing