We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked like a war zone!”
Review of Econo Lodge Pecos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Pecos
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Tucson
1 review
“Looked like a war zone!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel was dirty, understaffed & not fit to be occupied! It was under renovation & should have been closed till repairs etc. we're complete. Electric outlets came out if wall with plug when used. Dirt, dust and clutter everywhere! Check in was very slow despite having a reservation & the clerk couldn't navigate the computer system. Staff without knowledge of the TV cable system or how guests could access internet services. Check out clerk merely grumbled at us when we left the keys in the morning. It was located right next to a railway that operated all night with trains running & blowing horns at 2AM. We would not stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    6
    10
    36
See reviews for
18
12
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is under massive renovation, according to the staff, that was unexpectedly polite, over the phone as well as in person, the clerk who serviced us was polite, and friendly, made us feel welcomed, after a long drive across Texas, told us about the morning breakfast and the places near by to visit, although it was getting late when we checked in, she was happy to be of help, the good out weighs the negative in this case.
Pipeline workers.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The front desk lady in the evening was helpful, even making us a hand made map to the museum, and advising us on the restaurants of the area, nice friendly "bilingual" service.
The hotel was in a good location, between two major highways, it was a pleasant stay, for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurplelimeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecos
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Wasn't very clean, room wasn't fully furnished. No lamps by bed, only one large towel, and it was very noisy outside all night. Breakfast - there was not much food left and it was not replinished.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pecos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
1.8 mi away
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#7 of 17 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pecos

Property: Econo Lodge Pecos
Address: 2207 W 3rd St, Pecos, TX 79772-2648 (Formerly Travelodge Pecos)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pecos 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 42 Smoking Rooms & 12 Non Smoking Rooms. Non Smoking Rooms are located inside the lobby & start with room number 302 to 314; so kindly make sure to ask for Non Smoking while making reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pecos Economy Hotel Pecos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing