We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loudest hotel I've ever not slept in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loudest hotel I've ever not slept in”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Loud noises all hours of the night. Hardly slept. I called the front desk. Despite the bad experience, i still wasnt offered a discount. Spend the extra money for a better hotel. If you value peace and quit...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    39
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
29
40
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good value for the price. Very helpful staff and a great breakfast. The breakfast was excellent and the best I have ever had at a Best Western. The room had some problems, but when pointed out to the staff, it was handled very quickly. Very good for sleeping and a very quiet room. Although it was located 40 miles from my meeting, it was worth the additional drive to save almost half the price of a room and the access to the freeway made it very easy to get where I was going.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 14traveller-in-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Best Western Swiss Clock Inn is a good value Motel in the area that provides a comfortable place for the night. It is located close to a very good restaurant. There are several other eating places within a couple of miles if one desires to savor the local cusine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hardy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
321 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

On a road trip recently and had not planned to stay in Pecos, but the hotels in Midland and Odessa were much more expensive, so we just kept driving. Typical Best Western look to the hotel, with 2 large beds per room. Everything was clean, the staff were all nice, and you could park right in front of your door. There was another Best Western on the other side of the Alpine restaurant - not sure why 2 Best Westerns were so close to each other. Complimentary breakfast at the Alpine Lodge right next door was a buffet with tasty choices. Not much to see in Pecos, but this was a good stop for travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Walked into the room and the first thing I see is a packet of cigarettes and lighter. Then on the sink I saw a packet of opened powder mashed potatoes. Then I went into the restroom to see, there's a razor in the bath tub. It seems like the whole room was "cleaned" in just 5 minutes. Everything in the room was placed very messy. Although we were in a non smoking room, you could still smell the cigarette smell in the air. When I went to bed, I found two, not just one but TWO long hair that wasn't mine nor mine family's.

Next day, we went for breakfast and the selection they have there is pretty good. There was eggs, different kinds of bread, cereal, bacon, fruits (not fresh), etc.

Overall, the stay was not worth the $107.60 we paid for. Do not go here if you can.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesr46464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swissclock, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Clock Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear James,

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We obviously made the mistake of checking you into a room that had not been cleaned yet. We would like to invite you for a complimentary nights stay the next time you are in the area, so you can experience our hotel the right way. We are crediting your CC for the full amount of the room. Again we are sorry for any inconvenience.
Thank you,
Cathy Garcia
General Manager
432-447-2215
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Staff is very friendly, polite, professional. The maintanence is excellent. If there is a problem, it is handled immediately. The towels & washclothes are very fluffy. they are like new. The Food was excellent with a wide selection. The Beds were very comfortable. I Would definitely stay there again, next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swissclock, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Clock Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I hope to meet you next time your in town!!

Cathy Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, KS, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staff did not care about anything, this hotel is definitely in need of some TLC to bring it up to even a two star rating. Staff unwilling to provide a copy of the bill. Even though the room we were given keys to appeared to be occupied (lights on, car parked in front of that door, while a lot of empty sites around it), they were unwilling to verify it there were people inside other than to call the room. There are 2 Best Western properties next to each other. Make sure you go to the right one as the front desk staff don't think to check if you reserved a room next door when they don't see you on their registry.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swissclock, Manager at Best Western Swiss Clock Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to make every stay with us special. I can assure you that we do care about every single guest that we have the pleasure of serving. We have refunded you card for the entire stay per our conversation. We would also like to invite you for an evening at our adjacent property, The Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel and Suites. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our true spirit of Hospitality. I look forward to meeting you!!!

Cathy Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#3 of 17 in Pecos
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Swiss Clock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Swiss Clock Inn

Property: Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
Address: 133 S Frontage Rd, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Swiss Clock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Swiss Clock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swiss Clock Hotel Pecos
Best Western Pecos
Pecos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing