We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Suites, Pflugerville - Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pflugerville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites, Pflugerville - Stay Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Currently staying my 2nd night here and couldn't be more pleased. It's located in a strange triangle type intersection, directly behind a Cheddars Restaurant, which is definitely within walking distance. There is an H-E-B grocery just down the road and several other eating establishments & shopping in the area. Traffic is a bit heavy on all roads surrounding the hotel, but it wouldn't stop me from staying here again. The lobby area is nicely set up and the breakfast/lounge area is very appealing. I didn't visit the hot tub area, so I can't tell you about that. There is parking in the front & rear of the building & a covered drive-thru in front. The front desk staff was quick & friendly :) My room was a King suite and has a chair and sofa with a coffee table, plus a desk & chair. There were plenty of lamps & overhead lighting. There was also a full length wall mirror, which was nice to have. I also had a microwave and refrigerator, plus a 32" flat screen tv with limited cable channels (which is great for me). The air/heat unit worked great and was no louder than you'd expect. The room was incredibly clean - I was impressed at how clean it was! The bathroom was large and roomy with lovely complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was wonderful - hot & cold cereals, eggs, sausage, muffins, kolaches, bagels, make-your-own waffles, orange juice, apple juice, water, milk and of course, coffee. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling this way, for any reason. I give it a huge thumbs up!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsblp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
From all of us at Comfort Suites North, thank you for giving us two thumbs up! We are pleased to know you found your accommodations to be above your expectations. The details you provided are tremendously informative. Thank you for taking the time to let others knows about your experience, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    29
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
20
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L.A.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel is very comfortable. There is a decent breakfast with eggs, cereals, juices, toast...

Room furnishings old, but comfortable. The best part was the desk area. There were 6 electrical outlets and a USB port all on top of the desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We're pleased to learn you had a nice stay with us at Comfort Suites North here in Austin, TX. Thank you for commenting about the breakfast and the ease of access you encountered with the desk area in your suite. We listen to our customers and we are always looking for ways to improve. The USB charging station on the desk was one upgrade we made to keep up with changing technology and the need for more outlets. Our breakfast has also undergone changes and updates based on feedback from our insightful guests. We look forward to offering you a great stay next time you are in our area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

It was a very cold and rainy/icy weekend and the suite was nice and warm. The hotel was in a great location as our family lives very close. Also there was a nice restaurant nearby that we ordered take out food that was delivered to our room. Hotel breakfast was great and nice to have coffee available all day. We stayed an extra day because the weather was so bad and I did not want to drive home until it felt safe.

Room Tip: Would be nice to have a foot stool with the large upholstered chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us while visiting your family this winter. We're pleased to know you enjoyed a nice stay despite the weather, and we look forward to accommodating you again. Thank you for the tip about the foot stool. We rely on feedback from our customers as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is an excellent hotel that is great for anyone staying in the Austin area. The staff welcomed us and made sure that all needs were met. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the shower had good water pressure, and the desk had USB charging for phones, iPad, etc. Mini-fridge was good size. Breakfast was available 6:30-9:30 M-F and 7-10 on the weekend. Good selection of pastry, eggs, sausage, waffle maker, cold cereal, toaster, and fresh fruit. Coffee is brewed all day. When we have another trip to Austin this is the only place we would stay. We did not use the indoor pool but definitely would have if time permitted.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thinkalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We are delighted to receive your detailed review about your stay at Comfort Suites North in Pflugerville. Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience. Hopefully you will have time to check out the indoor pool and hot tub next time you're in town! We are committed to your satisfaction, and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Wish I could rate this higher. Everything was very nice about this hotel, except the room was small and outlets didn't work. We've stayed in several rooms with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. In this room when the sofa was made into a bed, there was no room to walk past it to get to the other beds; had to climb over the corner of it. There were several lamps in the rooms that had outlets in the base of them, but the outlets didn't work. it was hard to find places to charge our phones overnight. Beds were very comfortable. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BWHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Feedback from our guests is very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. From your response, it is apparent we did not meet your expectations in regards to the spaciousness of the two queen suite or the availability of outlets to charge your devices. In leiu of your response we will be inspecting all of our rooms to make sure the furniture pieces are in their correct places. It is unfortunate that this detracted from your overall experience at Comfort Suites North because the suites were designed with spaciousness as a guiding element. Additionally, all of our rooms are equipped with a device charging station on the work desk, which has 3 a/c outlets and 2 USB plugins for easy access. We will be testing the outlets on the lamps to make sure the problem you described does not happen again.
Apart from these two issues, we are pleased that you gave us high marks in other areas. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior value and a comfortable, relaxing, and accommodating stay. Our friendly front desk staff are always committed to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Lake, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed at other hotels that were higher priced but not higher quality. The rooms have enough towels, pillows, a frig, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, ironing board, work station and living room. Gene has definitely raised the bar for hotels in Austin. This is the only hotel my wife and I stay at in Austin.

Room Tip: The king beds are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience with Comfort Suites North. Offering a high value is a top priority, and we will strive to continue to raise the bar. We look forward to seeing you again and we can't thank you enough for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Gene, the manager, does a great job creating the most welcoming environment for his guests. Jonathan at the front desk is so nice and accommodating! The rooms are so comfy with comfy beds and pillows and soft bedding - very inviting. The rooms are spacious and clean. Hot breakfast is included and the staff is so nice and helpful. They even serve hot chocolate and cookies in the afternoons. Gene put a water softener on the hotel so my hair and skin felt wonderful after showering there! Would definitely stay here again when in the Austin area. Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: We had 2 adjoining rooms and they were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waycoolangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
What a glowing and insightful review! Gene and I personally thank you for taking the time to let the millions of people who log onto TripAdvisor know about your experience at our property. The details you have left will certainly be beneficial to travelers looking to make sure they're booking with a property that puts guest satisfaction as an utmost requirement. As an owner, Gene is always looking for ways to enhance the guest experience. Thank you so much for reaching out and leaving us feedback. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pflugerville
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Pflugerville Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#62 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Property: Comfort Suites North
Address: 15112 FM 1825, Pflugerville, TX 78660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pflugerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pflugerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located along North Interstate 35 at Exit 247. This location allows for easy access to Austin's main highways so that any destination is within a fifteen to twenty minute drive. A modern hotel with spacious room suites and many dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby, at Comfort Suites North we are serious about providing the best in customer service and value. The hotel was constructed in 2009 and is packed with amenities to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere for all guests. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet every morning, free Wi-Fi Internet, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, on-site laundry, meeting space, and a hotel marketplace. Room types available are King Suites, Handicap Accessible King Suites, and Double Queen Suites. Please contact one of our friendly Guest Services Agents if you have any questions or would like assistance booking reservations. With our commitment to guest satisfaction, our goal is to present you with the best value and a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Pflugerville Hotel Pflugerville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing