We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Cinemark Theatres!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinemark Movie Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinemark Movie Theatre
Attraction details
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
362 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Love Cinemark Theatres!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Always clean, nice auditoriums, seats, temperature, sound systems and refreshment bar. We always prefer Cinemark over other movie theatres.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

great theater for the family to enjoy a day/night out. beverage and food a bit pricey but worth it for the large theater screens.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank usarmywife2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Movie Theatre by Outlet Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have been to this theatre several times. Very nice with many movies to choose from at any given time. The city of Round Rock also has a discount theatre on I-35 North feeder. And down by Hester's Crossing is a Flix Brewhouse that serves beer, wine, and food during the movie.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cinemark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

It is a relatively new theatre and very clean the rocking chairs are very comfortable and the sound and picture were excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank texastumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Date Night at the Movies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Kids are running out of wholesome places to go and things to do on a date these days. It seems movie theaters are one of the last bastions of hope for the teenage crowd. I was overwhelmed by the number of adolescents waiting for friends in front of this multiplex theater on a Friday night. The throngs of teens are a mainstay for the theaters, I suppose.
I was pleasantly surprised that the lobby area and theater seating were clean and comfortable. I assume the cost of going out to a movie makes this a high-class date night for most kids and they keep it respectable. Just don't expect it to be a quiet time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinemark Movie Theatre also viewed

 
Pflugerville, TX
 

Been to Cinemark Movie Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing