We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Russo's New York Pizzeria

Russo's New York Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 115 Restaurants in Pflugerville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New York style pizza, giant pizza slices, calzones, pastas, salads, soups, piadina flatbread sandwiches, fresh pastas, gluten free pasta, gluten free pizza, beer, wine, desserts, kids menu, New York cheesecake. At Russo's New York Pizzeria, we're inspired by the traditional Italian values of family, friends and, of course, food. Our menus deliver delicious Italian meals prepared with our passion for food, fresh ingredients and the goal of providing our guests a distinctive dining experience. Reminiscent of the authentic pizzerias from the Italian neighborhoods, everything is made from scratch with hand-picked ingredients, in traditional Italian style. Into the oven it goes. Russo's New York Pizzerias only use traditional brick ovens because brick ovens give Russo's New York pizza the crisp crust and authentic taste our fans and guests have come to love.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We wanted to try out Russo's since we had been to NY a few months ago and love the pizza and Calzone's in NYC. We had a party of 7 including 2 children age 5 and 2, Our waiter, Drew, was fantastic and took excellent care of our party, including the children. The mozzarella sticks were the best I have ever had. The Prosciutto was superb. The Margherita pizza we ordered was ok but nothing like we had in Little Italy in NYC. My sister liked her calzone and my husband liked his. My cousin was the only one with room for dessert and ordered carrot cake. Those who tasted it stated that it was good. Overall we had a great experience and we will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aggiemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
austin,tx
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Gluten free pasta and pizza also. :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had visited Russo's whne they had been opened a short time,and the waitstaff was unfriendly and the unwelcoming,but the pizza was great. We hesitated going back,but glad we did recently,because they must have gotten enough complaints to dump the bad apples and start fresh with new staff or something.
The waitress was friendly and very attentive,and the hostess was welcoming and smiling,(quite different from the one before!),and the pizza, ahhh,the pizza.... was delicious! Maybe it is the New York style I hadn't tasted,but whatever it was,it beat the pepperoni off of any others I have tried-ever! I was glad to see they had choices of gluten free pizza and pasta at no extra charge. We have family members that can't have wheat,and most places charge quite a bit extra for gluten free items. They have a lunch special of a HUGE slice of pizza with a salad/soup for 6.95.
I did have a hard time finding the phone number for some reason,I guess because they are new. Here it is for you. 512 252-7444

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank txmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Went to this restaurant on a Thursday night and was surprised by how busy it was. We were seated and attended to by our waitress immediately. We ordered the fried mushrooms with warm Gorgonzola sauce for an appetizer, it was wonderful! The flat bread and oil was warm and delicious. We split a pizza that was also really really good. Our waitress was attentive without being overbearing. The desserts in the case looked fantastic but will have to make another trip for coffee and cake. Pflugerville has added a much needed restaurant. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shemingwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
“Great food, reasonable prices, great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have been there several times in the past month. The food is always great. All restaurants have adjustments to make when they first open. Management has done that! We go on a weekly basis and are so happy Russo's is now a big part of Stone Hill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MN_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Went after the movie, prompt courteous service. Asked if we needed extra bread, refills, etc. Would come again after watching a movie.

Helpful?
Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russo's New York Pizzeria also viewed

 
Pflugerville, TX
 

Been to Russo's New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing