We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay,”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Me and my family just stayed at this place last month, everything was great, since the Hotel look through services and breakfast, they can´t do better for the price. The room was very clean and comfortable, we used the gym and the hot tub. I will come back to this place every time that I visit McAllen. You have many restaurants, shops and malls very close.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back because in front you have the 85 Freeway and could be a litle bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castillos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great looing hotel. Great location. Not that dificult to get back on highway. Room was great, clean and comfortable. Didn't have chance to eat breakfast, left too early. Plenty of restraunts to choose from. I ate at Dairy Queen. Good food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

After some hours driving I got to the hotel and recepcionist greeted me with silence. Not even a Hello. Seems like he did not wants us there. I stayed in this Hotel because of the good reviews, but dont know what happend. Room is ok. Bathroom very dark, on light which was flickering on and off. Dirty Carpet. Incomplete breakfast. Noisy fridge. I will never stay here again, and will not recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmlrvi123, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Hello,
I really appreciate your review and really apologize for any inconvenience you may had during your stay. Our desk clerk always helped our staff that we got gold for our best service from choice hotels.
Please give us another chance and we will leave no stone unturned to make your stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

For the price, this was a very good hotel. When we arrived later in the evening, the hallways (carpets etc.) needed a good cleaning, but by morning that had been done. Certainly some signs of use, but an effort is obviously being made to keep clean. Our room was a pleasant surprise - maybe renovated more recently?? - clean and spacious! The bed was one of the best we've had. Only complaint was the pillows - way too small! Breakfast was very good with hot foods as well as the usual waffles, cereals etc. We haven't stayed at Quality Inns often, but this one was a great alternative to spending all our holiday money on lodging! No elevator so ask for main floor if that is a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed here for just one night. We arrived very late so we didn’t check out any of the amenities besides the morning breakfast. It was your typical breakfast that you would expect from Quality Inn. Texas shaped waffle, sausage links, eggs, bread items, cereal and juice. Sunny Delight was a nice treat. The breakfast was filling so no complaints otherwise. Check in was typical. We had a non smoking king on the first floor. The added 2nd vanity was a nice treat. The coffee pots could be modernized but no big deal. The A/C was nice and cold. Quality Inn’s are known for their mid value brand type style of hotels. Our room rate was $53.00 plus tax with a discount. I would have had issues paying anything more than about $60.00 for the rooms. The hotel offered interior corridors which were nice but the rooms themselves could use some modernizing rather than the required upgrades mandated by Choice Hotels. The pillows were very small but comfortable. Not sure if this was limited to just my room, but beware for that. I would suggest the owners invest in some better and bigger pillows. We did have to ask for extra towels because a king room only came with 2 sets of towels. This may be typical but I would suggest maybe a set of 3 at the least. The room came with a microwave and fridge with iron and ironing board. The iron was old. Personally, we would stay here again for the same rate. I felt safe at the property. The staff seemed nice but then again I only dealt with 2 of them and they were nice. I would rate this place 2 ½ stars out of 4 as far as class. I would definitely stay here again but for the same rate. Anything more than $60.00 plus tax, I would have some real issues if they didn’t fix some of issues mentioned in this review. I’m pretty sure that with some TLC from the owner, this hotel has some definite potential.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manero87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

It is very easy for me to hate because I know hate. Some times hate just gravitates upon some people. A look in their eye or the tone in their voice, that's all it takes. But this review is not about hate but rather the staff at this hotel. I like them and the way they they treat guest. There is an informal yet formal way about them that feels like home. I like them.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamsounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My family and I stayed here one night. It was by far the worse hotel experience I have ever had. First off the staff was SO rude. When we walked in we weren't even greeted the first thing out of the 'manager's' mouth was that check in is at three. No hello, no welcome to our hotel. To get to your room you have to pass the hotel staff desk, so every time we walked by we got nothing but a mean look. Rude. That's about the only word I can think of. Now lets move on to the rooms... disguising. We had some kind of pinkish/redish smudge all over the back wall, crumbs on the carpet, and stains on the blankets. Thank goodness I brought my own pillow and blanket. When I get to any hotel I always look under the bed and mattress (weird thing I have cause I am paranoid about bed bugs) and when my boyfriend lifted up the mattress there was underwear and a pair of shorts under it. Definitely not from us. I have nothing nice to say about this place. Rude staff, disguising rooms. Trust me, go somewhere else. Yes it is cheap but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stina0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Pharr
72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Texas Inn & Suites
Texas Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Pharr
23 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1301 W US Highway 83, Pharr, TX 78577-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 3 miles from the McAllen Miller International airport. Close to restaurants and attractions such as Santa Ana National Wildlife Refuge, South Texas College, and a golf course as well as the Mexico border. Guests have access to our pool with fountain, patio and barbeque grill. Hotel offers free full breakfast, weekday newspaper, wireless internet access and free local calls. All guest rooms include hair dryers, irons/boards, coffee makers, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing