We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping trip”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shopping trip”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel is close to shopping centers, breakfast is very acceptable, the staff is friendly, the check in and out times are comfortable and comfort-price relation is good, you want more pay more. Actually we were very comfortable with what we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlmendoza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    16
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
23
16
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have no complaints- the title says it all. The hotel was clean, the staff was professional and nice, the bed was very cozy. I travel a lot for work and I wish every hotel I stay at could be as well-run as this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay here was for 5 nights. Very comfortable and clean room with a refrigerator and microwave. Very kind and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Made our trip enjoyable. Will certainly stay here again. Thanks Quality Inn Pharr, Texas!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We spent Monday night in Pharr Quality Inn!! The bed and pillows are soooo comfortable! The front desk clerks were very nice and helpful!!! Breakfast was well prepared and good!! The variety of food also good!! This was our 2nd stay and will return again!

Room Tip: It would be quieter to stay in a room away from the expressway side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler71441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Me and my family just stayed at this place last month, everything was great, since the Hotel look through services and breakfast, they can´t do better for the price. The room was very clean and comfortable, we used the gym and the hot tub. I will come back to this place every time that I visit McAllen. You have many restaurants, shops and malls very close.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back because in front you have the 85 Freeway and could be a litle bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castillos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great looing hotel. Great location. Not that dificult to get back on highway. Room was great, clean and comfortable. Didn't have chance to eat breakfast, left too early. Plenty of restraunts to choose from. I ate at Dairy Queen. Good food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

After some hours driving I got to the hotel and recepcionist greeted me with silence. Not even a Hello. Seems like he did not wants us there. I stayed in this Hotel because of the good reviews, but dont know what happend. Room is ok. Bathroom very dark, on light which was flickering on and off. Dirty Carpet. Incomplete breakfast. Noisy fridge. I will never stay here again, and will not recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmlrvi123, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Hello,
I really appreciate your review and really apologize for any inconvenience you may had during your stay. Our desk clerk always helped our staff that we got gold for our best service from choice hotels.
Please give us another chance and we will leave no stone unturned to make your stay comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pharr hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.0 mi away
Texas Inn & Suites
Texas Inn & Suites
#10 of 12 in Pharr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mision Express McAllen
Mision Express McAllen
#28 of 42 in McAllen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1301 W US Highway 83, Pharr, TX 78577-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 3 miles from the McAllen Miller International airport. Close to restaurants and attractions such as Santa Ana National Wildlife Refuge, South Texas College, and a golf course as well as the Mexico border. Guests have access to our pool with fountain, patio and barbeque grill. Hotel offers free full breakfast, weekday newspaper, wireless internet access and free local calls. All guest rooms include hair dryers, irons/boards, coffee makers, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing