We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Certificate of Excellence
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Front desk employees are very nice. Rooms are very clean. They have happy hour Tuesday-Thursday. You get 3 tickets, for beer, wine, or soda. Hot tub sometimes very hot. Pool is beautiful. Always windy at this location it seem. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Stay in main building. Not in extension building. No ice machines in extension building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    29
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
55
11
4
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great hotel. What I like most about the location. It has plenty of room for buses, trucks, etc. I'm a driver. I was in a bus. Didn't have any problem parking that unit. Nice rooms and great location. If I'm ever in that location again, I will stay there again. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were staying in the area for work with my husband. The staff was amazing. I have a 7 month old and anytime I needed help with bags or anything, someone was there! They were great! The rooms were very clean! The breakfast was great! Not a bad things to say!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

As I walked through the door, I was greeted with 4-5 people waiting at the counter. I was also greeted with a smile and 'welcome to La Quinta, I will be right with you.' The young lady behind the counter quickly and efficently took care of us, the smile never leaving her face. The way she handled herself spoke of someone who knows what customer service is all about. The name tag said 'LEXIE'. If the Dictionary had pictures, hers would be next to 'proper customer service'. She started my stay with a smile and the entire stay was very pleasant. I have had a Returns # since the '80's and am an Elite Member. This Inn is one of LQ's best.
Doug Biddle
DSM, Myers Tire Supply

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Motel is always clean & the staff is always friendly and professional. Great value for the price. Alway stay there when in the Rio Grande Valley area, and convienient to major highways and in proximity of several good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My Cualification is excelent, because my familiy and I spent during the last year several times. the services were very nice and all the staff was friendly. The cleanness is very good and obiusly the beds were very conmfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Javier J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed at La Quinta in McAllen Texas, on Nolana. I was very pleased. Friendly staff, always greeting with a smile and kind words; ready to serve and make your stay as comfortable as possible. A warm homey feeling. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
Address: 4603 North Cage, Pharr, TX 78577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pharr
Pharr La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing