We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Certificate of Excellence
puebla, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The rooms are in very good condition and very clean, have many choices of rooms, good staff and friendly, good location and great price for what you get. Breakfast above average compared to other hotels same category

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Francisco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    32
    20
    4
    9
See reviews for
54
12
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Out of the three Hidalgo County La Quinta that I've tried so far, this one gets my vote. The location is not great to look at - basically one of a number of chain motels stuck on a rather anonymous frontage road, with few trees or landscaping - but it is super-convenient.

Confusingly, there is another La Quinta right next to this one, and you have to be sure you get the right one - this one seems smaller, and a little more modern in decor. The amenities are standard La Quinta issue - I had a problem with a noisy air conditioner on my first night, and the staff were on to it instantly. And it's the staff who are the making of this place - manager Elizabeth Hernandez has an exceptionally cheerful and friendly crew, including one guy who was just so cheerful and pleasant that he really improved an exceptionally stressful work day for me. The breakfast bar is also standard, but with some good hot food. It would be nice to have some bananas as a breakfast option too. I will definitely head back to this LQ for my next Valley trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This motel is right next to another La Quinta inns and suites which makes it a little confusing when checking in. I have stayed at this motel for work and the treadmill has been broken for over 6 months. The Air conditioner in the exercise room has also been broken for 6 months. The last complaint for this motel is there breakfast is dreadful. Beans and some kind of egg junk that is not suited for human consumption. They did have a good fruit cup on the last day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was a family day, I have stayed there before, but this time I had two of my grandchildren, so they gave me a room that was like an apartment it was clean very well kept, kitchen two rooms,living area and two bathroom all rooms had flat screen tvs. Thank You to Ms. Debbie very nice lady that help when I call and told them we were running late but we were on our way. There breakfast area was clean. Thank You La Quinta in Pharr, Tx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torreon, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

i have stayed at this hotel for three days and i come from my family, we were totally satisfied because the service of the hotel its very good and the receptionist jesus serve you very well and has availability , has great attitude and efficiently.This hotel makes you relax and feel at home, we are totally satisfied.

Room Tip: sometimes rooms at the end of the side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hondo, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Room was very close to everything we needed including the office, vending, pool and hot tub as well as the fitness room. We were totally satisfied. Staff we're extremely helpful and had a great attitude.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Edinburg Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281
Address: 4607 N Cage Blvd, Pharr, TX 78577-7799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pharr
Pharr Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing