We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Plainview
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Plainview)
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Plainview)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Tech Inn(Lubbock)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
17
29
15
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
29
15
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleanwould stay here againstandard hiethe breakfast areabreakfast itemsenjoyed our stayother hotelswalmartfelipeattendantfreewayuniversitywalltxpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel has been updated. Rooms are what you would expect at a HI Express, clean and comfortable. Flat screen TVs. Good breakfast. Attentive service during breakfast to clear tables, refill drinks etc. best stay in Plainview.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is still relatively new and is quite clean. The rooms are a good size and housekeeping does a thorough job daily. They offer breakfast at about 6:00 AM which is really. Ice if you have to leave early for work as I did. The have a laundry room on the second floor but it unfortunately only has one washer and dryer which is in use a lot of the time. This hotel is the est bet for Plainview though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

When we have to do a quick stay overnight while traveling, we've had a vast array of experiences with in-and-out motels and hotels. We've come to not expect much, so when we're impressed, we have to share! This hotel was absolutely spotless, the service was excellent and it was also very quiet. We got a great night's sleep and hopped back on the road at dawn. It's a little more expensive than comparable hotels in the area, but we think it's absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyceedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel more than met our expectations. Nice rooms that look almost new. Free Internet by getting password on blue flyer that came with key card or ask the front desk. Indoor Pool that we didn't use but looked nice. The serendipity was the "Hot Express Start Breakfast" which included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, all sorts of pastries and the coolest pancake maker that we had ever seen. The hotel staff was another plus. Each one we met was very attractive, friendly and knowledgeable about the amenities. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakeshunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel in January of 2012. Our oldest is going to be attending Wayland Baptist University in Plainview. Wanting to find a decent hotel for our visit we were reffered to this one by the football staff at the college. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfertable and the breakfest was adequete. We ended up staying an additional night and the hotel honored our rate (priceline) and made us feel very welcome. Close to the interstate and the only major food resteraunts in the area. We look forward to and plan on staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Besides Chilis Plaiview is desperatly lacking for resteraunts
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundevilfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews