We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tex Mex”
Review of Mi Cocina

Mi Cocina
Ranked #106 of 900 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Welcome to Mi Cocina where everything we offer is hand-crafted and made fresh daily using authentic Mexican cooking techniques and the finest ingredients available. You'll love our Tex-Mex menu from our famous, homemade salsa to our mouthwatering, hand-dipped enchiladas. You can taste the freshness and quality in every bite. Relax in our comfortable stylish surroundings with one of our legendary Mambo Taxis® served by our family of warm, friendly and professional staff. It's our honor to serve you!
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Tex Mex”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Went to Mi Cocina on Monday, December 23. Great Tex Mex and the margaritas are fantastic. My wife says they make the best chicken fajitas!!! Service was above average. Food was a little pricey. We will go there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fajitas!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The fajitas are really good..hot tortillas and sizzling food! The margheritas are sl delicious! The atmosphere is good, couples, families...the servers are attentive,,, we thought that the salsa should be hotter and they immediately brought out another batch,,enjoyable dinner out!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank schamp1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely patio, delicious food, great vegetarian options”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hi Everyone!

This Mi Cocina at Lakeside is far superior to its counterparts in Dallas. They always get our order right and I am convinced they have the best chef. The service is warm and gregarious, the atmosphere is wonderful. My family loves to go there after church on Sundays. A real treat. Good people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Breakfast”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very nice location and facility. Great food and great service. Easy access to parking. Highly recommend this restaurant if you enjoy TeX Mex cuisine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bad4bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Enjoy Eating Here”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is my favorite Mi Cocina. The outside patio overlooks small lake and adds nice ambience. Salsa is best in town. Love the Enchiladas Modern and hubby enjoys either Tacos de Brisket or Mama's Chicken Tacos. Never disappointed here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Mi Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing