We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff was very helpful. The rooms were updated and very clean. The pool was in a nice area of the hotel with a privacy fence. The breakfast was good and very clean. The check-in process was quick and easy. All of the staff was super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff were great and the grounds and location particularly attractive, but the bed linens were threadbare. They were clearly being used far beyond their life expectancy, which also made the bed uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 851larryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a friendly clean and secure location. The staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. There are more pricier places in the area but none as friendly or comfortable as this one. My stay was shorter than I expected but I did get to talk to a few guests and all were quite pleased with the hotel and the staff. The gym although not large was a pleasant surprise for a few. I had yet to give it a try but I will when I return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was fairly recently updated and looks nice. The location is really convenient to both Dallas North Tollway and President George Bush Turnpike. The breakfast is acceptable offering a waffle maker, yogurts, coffee, breads, and fruits but there are no meats or eggs available. The pool is nice and generally the hotel looks good. We were surprised by the size of our guestroom which was quite wide leaving plenty of room for my kids to play around. Overall, a very good experience for under $75 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I like the fact that it is close to my favorite car dealership to service.. stay was very pleasant/ staff friendly & helpful..Bedding cozy & comfy all clean..Nice presentation..Air conditioning does not slam on & off, nice & quiet .. but, toilets flush loud & noisy and can hear neighboring toilets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived at the location and were greeted by a very funny desk staff. After exchanging jokes for a while, we were given a room on the second floor. The desk area and lobby were clean and tastefully decorated. Our room came with two beds that were clean and comfortable. The towels in the bathroom were soft. In the morning the hotel served a traditional continental breakfast. The seating area was a bit small and they promptly closed at the indicated time (so don't be late).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I live near this hotel and I always book my out of town family and friends at this hotel. It has always been a good and reliable choice. I receive compliments of how nice it is and convenient it is to Dallas and surrounding cities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 649lindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Address: 4800 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#9 Family Hotel in Plano
#9 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: £59 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas West Plano Hotel Plano
La Quinta Plano
Plano La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing