We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Homewood suite offers a larger than average room with a refrigerator that can make an extended stay more accommodating. I am a diamond status Hilton member and could not squeeze out an upgrade in spite of the fact that the hotel was not full up. The staff was stoic and not very welcoming which detracted from what would have been a nice stay. The location needs to lower their room rate if the staff continues to be unaccommodating to the general public. Not a typical Homewood Suites,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    96
    44
    27
    16
See reviews for
150
36
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at Plano Homewood for several days, it was very decent, the room was the right size and maybe a bit outdated, but the bed was very comfortable. The pool was outdoors and relaxing. The light dinner was very good, it had a salad, pasta and main dinner plate; which varied everyday. There were plenty of sodas and drinks. Located in a good location in Plano, where I was able to see customers and jump right onto the Tollway and I-75 heading up to McKinney or East to Garland. I would definitely return to this hotel in my future trip to the region.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enderart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
363 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I just love the location of this hotel. It is central to everything in Plano but off the main path. It feels very safe and secure. I stayed in a double queen suite on the 4th floor. The rooms are comfortable and has a kitchenette. They provide a hot breakfast everyday and dinner Mon.-Thurs. I will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Although the hotel itself was nice, along with the amenities, the issue that I had on a recent stay was the disgusting dirt, grime and possible mold on the airvents in the room. I had trouble sleeping so I decided to try and block one of the vents. It was then that I discovered that the vent appeared to have never been cleaned. It was completely covered in dirt and what looked like mold. I probably won't be staying at a Homewood again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
202 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel has friendly staff, has clean and large rooms with a kitchen but the overhead a/c is noisy and aimed directly at guests when in bed. Couldn't get a decent night sleep because of the cold air on my head, and turning it off meant the room became very hot, very quickly. Therefore, it was a horrible night! The free breakfast buffet was nice, but enough to help recuperate from the night. I will not go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealLouis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I needed a hotel to stay in near Richardson, TX during a visit with family there. Being a Hilton Honors member, I searched for a Hilton property in a quiet location and zeroed in on the Homewood Suites in Plano. We had never stayed in a Homewood Suites before, but we were really pleased with the choice! This hotel is truly in a quiet location far enough away from busy streets to minimize traffic noise. Our suite was large, very clean, quiet and comfortable with a full size kitchen that had all the furnishings one would need for even an extended stay. The wireless internet was excellent - good enough that my husband was able to run his real-time stock market program with no problems. The whole staff was very friendly and courteous. We would definitely stay there again and will probably try other Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet, pretty convenient place with many bars and places in the area (take in account that it is Texas, you will need your car to go anywhere, even if it is close!)

Hotel looks old at first glance,at might need some refurbishing. But, staff is super-nice and rooms are very big, with livingroom, bedroom and bathroom. Also have a kitchen with fridge, microwave, dishes... it makes it perfect for a long stay like mine.

A good location if you work in Plano and do not want to be far from Dallas Uptown or Addison :)

The only thing i miss is a safebox in the room and probably a bar to have some drinks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Address: 4705 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#10 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton North Dallas-Plano Hotel Plano
Homewood Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Hilton Plano
Plano Hilton
Plano Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton North Dallas-Plano Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing