We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and decently maintained. The health center was sparse and the tv on the tread mills did not work, and the overhead TV was behind the walker. There was no bench to use to lift weights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great, if not outstanding, place to stay. Truly enjoyed the stay and the excellent services offered here. Certainly would recommend and would stay here again. From check in to check out, I found everything to my expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jellis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice location, small Tub/Shower, good kitchen, clean, decent breakfast and Manager's Reception. Some Homewood Suites have bigger breakfasts with more options, but they usually have more rooms. This is a nice hotel in a nice area. The full kitchen is nice (full size refrigerator, stove, sink, dishwasher, cupboards, plates, pans, silverware). Pool is small, but not many people in it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel with its amenities. It was located convienently to the businesses we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Plano area. The facilites were very well maintained. The staff was very friendly, very professional, and extremely anxious to assist us with whatever needs we had.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for one night with family, parents and three kids. Room was very large, good separation between sleeping and other rooms. Full kitchen in room was nice. Everything was clean, people were friendly, breakfast was above average for hotel buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We got to the hotel straight from the highway. We were in our room is less than 10 minutes (great). Room and hotel was very clean. Breakfast was great. Overnight sleep was not good. Beds were lumpy from poor/overused mattress. Will go back if better mattress are replaced.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Oleta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here with my children while I was going through a very hard time. The staff and the service at the Homewood Suites stood out as truly exceptional. We had previously been at another extended hotel where the place was dirty and the service was nonexistent. The Homewood Suites staff was so kind and friendly - always helpful and thoughtful. We really appreciated how they made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano

Address: 4705 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#10 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: £74 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton North Dallas-Plano Hotel Plano
Homewood Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Hilton Plano
Plano Hilton
Plano Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton North Dallas-Plano Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing