We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 West Plano- Frisco
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Very clean room. Excellent & Cordial service. I've never had such a good hotel experience at such an economic price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelingVnSalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2011

like service of front desk
room was clean
really like it as compare to price like 40 dollars

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56463Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We stayed here for two nights in December. The price and location of the hotel can't be beat. The hotel is very run down though. The room was clean, but the room definately needed to be updated. The carpet and the bedding were extremely worn. This also seemed to be a popular hotel for construction workers and the noise was fairly loud. The one plus for us was that the hotel does allow pets and does not charge fees for them.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

This was a great hotel for its price. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. I recommend everyone to stay here if you're looking for a low price with good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kristin1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

This hotel was horrible. Service wasn't that good and the front desk manager wasn't very pleasnt. To my surprise the room was very small and had a ackward set-up, the outside looked ok. It wasn't very clean and had an odor. I wouldn't stay here again, no matter what the value price was.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank informme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2007

Rooms with foul smell...very poor room service...People at reception are rude and inaccessible

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank braveheart_rhyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2007

Upon checking in, the staff was very helpful. Within 5-10 minutes of being in our room, the front desk staff gave us a courtesy call to see if all was okay in the room. We stayed for 2 nights and weren't in the room much, but we have no complaints. The room was clean. We had a non-smoking room, and the room did not smell of smoke, but the hallway did. But once we were in our room, the smell was gone. It was a good value price. We had no need to ask for shampoo, extra towels, etc. If you are looking for special perks, then this is probably not the place for you, but for value, this is great.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank huskerfan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plano
0.3 mi away
Regency Star Inn
Regency Star Inn
#34 of 46 in Plano
123 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Plano
Days Inn Dallas Plano
#20 of 46 in Plano
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#15 of 46 in Plano
711 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
4.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 West Plano- Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 West Plano- Frisco

Address: 4801 W Plano Pkwy, SR-289 At West Plano Parkway Exit, Plano, TX 75093-5310
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 West Plano- Frisco 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Plano Preston Point is near State Route 289 aka Preston Rd. We are near Shopping, dining, and entertainment. Free Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms, and an outdoor pool open May 1 - October 31, and a pet friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 West Plano- Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Plano
Motel Six Plano
Plano Motel 6
Plano Motel Six
Motel 6 West Plano- Frisco Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing