We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Plano/Dallas Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Plano/Dallas Area
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Plano
Sinton, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Andy is the best! My family was in town for my aunt's 80th birthday. We had 5 rooms booked and he & his staff handled us with ease. We appreciate all your help. The room was satisfactory for our needs. My only complaint would be the towels. It's time to buy new towels and/or use fabric softener because your towels are old & rough. The free WiFi was great, but we had to ask for the code. Overall our stay was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p4s90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    21
    15
    18
    66
See reviews for
46
22
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

prices were too high for what we got. they cleaned with pine sol or something but it was stinky. the breakfast bar was not the best. it did not seem to be kept clean. the people that work there were nice and that was about the only positive besides we did have a warm place to sleep when are electricity was out due to the storm. I'm sorry but we would not stay there again. it could be that the building was old

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The room was clean and reasonably well maintained, but . . . There was no hot water in the morning. The room phone didn't work so my wife went down to the desk and was told to wait about 10 minutes. Thirty minutes later I went down and was told that they would turn the boiler up and to wait about 10 minutes. After thirty minutes, and still no hot water, we packed up and checked out. By this time the 'free' breakfast had been put away. The person at the desk now told us the hot water was broken. They wouldn't provide any sort of refund but did remind us to get a free cup of coffee. That is the last time we will stay at the Super 8 in Plano TX.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

room was nice and had everything. wifi was good. I refused to let them make a copy of my credit card although I let them make a copy of my TDL. The carpets in the hallways and room need to be cleaned and vacuumed (??).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hubert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Plano East
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Plano/Dallas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Plano/Dallas Area

Property: Super 8 Plano/Dallas Area
Address: 1704 N. Central Expressway, Highway 75 to 15th St Exit, Plano, TX 75074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Plano/Dallas Area 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Plano/Dallas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Plano / Dallas Hotel Plano
Super 8 Plano/Dallas Area Texas
Super Eight Plano
Plano Super 8
Plano Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing