We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was visiting friends in the area and thought I'd use Marriot rewards points given you only need 7500 for a night in this hotel. There is plenty of free parking and complementary tea / coffee in reception which is a nice touch.
The rooms are large including a kitchen with fridge, freezer, microwave and oven. There is also a sofa to watch the flat screen TV rather than laying on the bed. Overall the room was a good standard. There is a small outdoor pool but we didn't use it.
Breakfast was basic with no hot eggs or sausages etc but a good selection of cereal and breads. The seating area needs to be bigger. The hotel was quiet but we still had to take our breakfast back to our room as there was no space.
Overall I would recommend this hotel as a base when visiting Plano.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott TowneP... P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words about our property. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

TPS Plano Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family was in process of moving from overseas and because of that had to stay in hotels for 2 months. We spent 17 days at this location and had all kinds of problems, by far my worse experience with a Marriott branded hotel. TVs in our room never worked, doors to enter would broke over and over again, housekeeping services (got better with time) were inconsistent, management was irresponsive after several complaints. The room was bad, it seemed to have been built out of old leftovers from other hotels. It's not clean, we wanted to spend as much time as possible out of it. The only reason why we didn't leave was because of no other available choice in the area. It's a place I would recommend avoiding as much as possible. Marriott should really consider remodeling or taking their brand out of there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS8922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott TowneP... P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with the TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.

Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at 972-943-8200 ext. 600; therefore we can make sure your future stay with us will be excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had stayed in TownePlace suites as part of my business trip for close to 16 days during June - July 2014. To summarize it in one word, the hotel is really good. A good breakfast (though the breakfast area is too small to sit and relax), excellent room with fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, good A/C, nice gym and swimming pool etc... There shuttle service to nearby places is also excellent. Really enjoyed the stay and is certainly value for money give Plano is a business hub.

On the flip side, the internet connection was a bit slow at times. Still on an average it was good. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sriram1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott TowneP... P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

TownePlace is a value brand. We received a great price for a two-BR suite. Internet was fast, bathroom clean, kitchen adequately equipped. Beds are comfortable, AC powerful enough to keep the room cool in the Texas heat. Workout facility has free weights and a couple of treadmills. Nice touch that the front desk will provide free passes to a nearby LA Fitness center. This TownePlace has friendly staff and care about the visitor. Breakfast was fine (cold cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, waffles, breads, and fruit). Pool is outdoors, and was clean. Location is convenient to Plano and Frisco (Stonebriar Mall, the Tollway, Plano corporate center, etc.) Our routine (and thorough) bed bug check came up clean. Pet friendly. Not as "nice" as a Holiday Inn Express, but more economical and just as functional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here June 21st weekend for Jimmy Buffet concert. The hotel itself was very nice, with a nice staff, and comfortable room. The problem was the Breakfast area. There was a Boys Soccer and Basketball team staying at the hotel and the area where Breakfast is served was not big enough to accommodate all who wanted to eat. I'm surprised for the size of this hotel that the area wasn't built bigger. The Breakfast was just ok...cereal, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, bagels, etc. Our room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I had to give it 4 stars just because of the Breakfast area. If you're staying here, I would plan on going out for Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jat2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been so impressed with the staff and the suite here at TownePlace! Everyone goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best and all your needs are met. All the staff look you in the eye and smile and greet you--in the hallway, in the breakfast area, outside, in the lobby...So welcoming! And very accommodating with all of our requests.
The rooms are super clean--ironically, that is my only complaint--the sheets and towels have a bleach smell that is a bit overpowering. The room--which is very spacious--would pass any white glove test! Very clean! Nice furnishings.
The location is very nice as well. The hotel is just off Preston Rd; it can't be seen from the street. It is set back in a quiet area.
I just booked another stay in July. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. The bottom floor had a lot of morning traffic when we went to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polar_Opposites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Spent 5 nights here for a training conference at SMU North Campus. Service was excellent. Front desk personnel were exceptional. On-sight breakfast was more than adequate: waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, breads, coffee, juice. My room was great and even had a kitchenette. Only knock against this place is the workout room. The door is right next to the dining room and anyone walking by will see you using the one adjustable bench. Their is a dumbbell rack that goes up to about 55# and a couple elliptical and treadmill trainers. It is a tiny room with limited gear so don't expect to get in a good workout. Other than that, I loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sojournwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano

Address: 5005 Whitestone Ln, Plano, TX 75024-3003
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: £60 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dallas Plano Hotel Plano
Towneplace Suites Plano
TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing