We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed frequent Hampton Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Plano
portland or
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointed frequent Hampton Guest”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I may have to stop trusting Tripadvisor ratings. This Hampton was very low quality, old fixtures, loud in room heater, stained carpet in lobby and hallways, broken elevator, broken juice machine, horrible breakfast compared to others. Needs a revamp asap.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank embr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear: Embr

I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your most resent visit to Hampton Inn. I know it is frustrating to have 1 of our 2 elevators down for service. We have ordered the part and the Elevator should be fixed within the week. I have also scheduled our carpets to be cleaned. We hope that during your next trip to Plano that you will give us another shot. If I can be of any assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay with me in person you can reach me at the hotel directly. 972-519-1000.

Matthew Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    115
    86
    66
    45
See reviews for
123
72
38
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. I stayed at the hotel for a week. The check-in and check-out was fast and friendly. The temperature dropped into the 20's but the Hampton made it a warm environment with their 24-hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate bar. My room was very clean and comfortable. They even offered free internet service and complimentary hot and cold breakfast, which was very convenient and a huge savings! Would recommend without reservation, especially for business travel (very convenient to highways and cities).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Bad Internet connectivity is the norm rather than the exception while staying at a Hilton property. This hotel now can be added to my list of bad internet experiences. It's like deja-vous every week when I travel. Remember the movie Ground Hog Day, then you can relate to what I am experiencing. I am not streaming video. Is it really too much for a guest to ask for them to be able to check email, Facebook, or shop online without having these issues constantly. Please add some more bandwidth. I am not one to complain about ANYTHING and this is the first review I have written. Tonight, I've just gotten to my limit of patience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starbuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear: Starbuckie

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn in Plano TX. I am sorry that you experienced internet issues during your stay with us. This is something we are actively working on to provide a faster experience for our guest. If we can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely
Matthew Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our second stay here. We were visiting family nearby. This Hilton is a nice, clean, and well-located property that fit our needs. Breakfast was included and was quite adequate. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was definitely a great value for our week-end stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had a wonderful experience with my 10 day stay. Room was comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast was extensive and frequently replenished by helpful staff. Computers available in a quite central spot. Fitness centre was perfect and had a nice variety of equipment. Pool was terrific, just wish I could have used it more. No negatives. Stay was wonderful from start to finsh.
Great value for your dollar!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandragrey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear: Sandragrey 2014

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn in Plano TX. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn in Plano over you 10 day stay. From the team at Hampton Inn in Plano TX we appreciate your business and cant wait to see you again. If you need us feel free to call us.

Sincerely
Matthew Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west fargo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very Impressive. Staff is top notch, rooms are excellant, good breakfast, awesome lobby, not too expensive. Unfortaneatly-pool was outdoors- so couldn't use it in winter, but this place was worth it even without the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had family living within a mile of this Hampton Inn. We were only planning to stay 1 night but extended our stay to 2. The facility was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There is plenty of seating for the hot breakfast. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear: Nancy J

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn in Plano TX. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn in Plano and we cant wait to see you again. Hopefully your visit with family went well. If we can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely
Matthew Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas

Property: Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Address: 4901 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Plano
#5 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Plano Business District, Hampton Inn Plano-North Dallas is within five miles of the area’s major employers such as Crossmark, Bank of America and Ericsson. This hotel is the ideal choice if you’re in town for business. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas Hotel Plano
Plano Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing