We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Quiet Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Sherman, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Quiet Stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff at this hotel were helpful and friendly. Our room was very quiet, and larger than other Hampton's I have stayed in which was nice. The room seemed newly remodeled. The bathroom was lovely, and the bed was very comfy. Having a CVS in the parking lot was awesome. It was great being right off the highway as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Becky checked us in and was amazing! Such a sweet lady.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRYSTAL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear: Crystal W

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Plano and for pointing out the great team we have here at our hotel. I am glad that Becky made you feel welcome. We hope you are back this way again soon. If there is anything we can do for you please reach out to us.

Sincerely,
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    116
    88
    70
    49
See reviews for
131
73
40
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2013. the staff were simply great and the rooms were excellent. the hotel is conveniently located and shops - restaurants are within an easy walking distance. the breakfast was perfect and every one was cheerful and always smiling. We will most certainly stay at this hotel on our next trip to Plano, Texas and I can recommend this to any business traveller for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baptista2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear: Baptista24

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Plano and for pointing out the great team we have here at our hotel. I am glad that they made you feel welcome and added to your stay. We hope you are back this way again soon. If there is anything we can do for you please reach out to us.

Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a reasonable priced, safe, clean hotel in a great location. The staff helped us with driving directions to the DART station (5 min away) so we could go to our play without traffic headaches. We made a short drive to shop in the Stonebriar Center area the next day. It was a perfect choice for our planned activities and we would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bestndwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear: bestndwest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Plano We hope you are back this way again soon. If there is anything we can do for you please reach out to us.

Sincerely,
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parowan, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this property. Close to where I need to go and very comfortable. Hampton Inn is a brand I a can trust. A great room and good experience. They make me comfortable but stay out of my way unless I need them, exactly what I want.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear: Mineer

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Plano and for being a loyal Hilton guest. I hope that we will get to see you for a 3rd visit soon.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was here for business and the hotel team here was great. Everyone I rant into was so friendly. The hotel is in a great area and very convenient to some nice restaurants. We went to Ice House and it was very good per the recommendation of the hotel desk guy. My room was clean, comfortable bed, the breakfast was quick. It was the same hotel breakfast you get at most places but I remember the days where you used to just get a muffin so it is great for me. If I come to the area again I would stay here. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear: Brian H

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Plano as your prefered hotel while in Plano. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable and that my teams members took care of you while you were here. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future please feel free to reach out to us.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Having clean rooms as well as a convenient location to my work were the two main priorities for my stay. This hotel provided the basics of what I needed for my business travel. The facilities are very average, but they are well maintained and the grounds are kept clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear: Carl S

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that we had a convenient location. Please feel free to reach out to me letting me know how I can make your next trip Great. You can reach me via email matt.slater@hilton.com or at the hotel directly 972-519-1000

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, TX
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn ( as was the last one I stayed in in Austin) was VERY tired!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Chip in bathroom floor, tub patched, towels paper thin and chairs at breakfast were worn & torn.........Their newer hotels are nice. Staff was nice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PamWilsoniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear: Pam Wilson

Thank you for leaving us feedback so that we know what to work on within our hotel. I would love if you could reach out to me via email (matt.slater@hilton.com) or phone so that I can repair the tile in the room you stayed in. I am glad that my team members were friendly to you during your stay. I hope you will come back and see us again.

Sincerely
Matthew Egan-Slater
General Manager
972-519-1000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas

Property: Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Address: 4901 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Plano
#5 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Plano Business District, Hampton Inn Plano-North Dallas is within five miles of the area’s major employers such as Crossmark, Bank of America and Ericsson. This hotel is the ideal choice if you’re in town for business. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas Hotel Plano
Plano Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing