We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food & very attentive service!!!”
Review of Capital Grille

Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 888 Restaurants in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Legacy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food & very attentive service!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed very special evening with friend from CA...he enjoyed it so much that we had lunch there the next day...reservations needed at night to avoid long wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emogene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    80
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
621 reviews
513 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner experience ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

From the start this place is great. Service was perfect. Drinks were too. The food was what you expect from a restaurant at this level. It is very expensive but not beyond what I would have expected.

Helpful?
1 Thank Callitlikeyouseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Memorable!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We celebrated our parents 40th wedding anniversary here. Right from the start it was an awesome experience. The Capital Grille team had sprinkled little hearts on the table, which was a cute thing (at least for our kids). Service was outstanding, the standout being how much time the wait staff spent with our kids (we had 3 little ones 4, 5 and 7 years old) - with kids feeling 'taken care of' it was much easier for the adults to enjoy without having to get up or do something every 2 minutes. The food was outstanding, most of us had steaks (duh!) but a couple had fish and one had the fish stew - all wonderfully prepared. Lots of excellent sides that everyone enjoyed. Overall it was quite special and memorable. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RS3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super all around”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great wine list, great service, great food. The lobster bisque was a favorite. My steak was perfect and staff willing to prepare sides not on menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ProfD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One word.....superb”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Attentive and knowledgeable wait staff. Food was perfectly seasoned and there was special recognition by the manager since we were celebrating my wife's birthday. Lobster mac n cheese is a must order.

Helpful?
Thank MattC416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing