We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst Indian food in Dallas Texas!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziyaafat - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ziyaafat
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst Indian food in Dallas Texas!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

We went there for dinner and they served us warmed up lunch food. The worst Indian food. D magazine was wrong.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Knownasthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    1
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exotic food, a twist of indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Brunch here it's awesome for a good price. It's good during the weekdays but kind of pricy, when you are soo spoiled of finding good deals around Plano

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank xomaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Wonderful surprise. Different from other Indian, as it is mughal, which is Northern Indian with influences from Pakistan, etc. Since I don't remember the names of the dishes. we have #3 and #8 as appetizers, and #14, #16, and # 51 as entrees. They were are great. I am very spice intolerant, and they were extremely helpful with my dish selections.. We will be back soon and often.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ny2plano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Started well”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Lately, in revisiting this place a few months later, I'm not sure why there has been a change, but the food seems a little more 'so so' and with fewer buffet selections. Since there doesn't appear to be options for deleting or editing our previous reviews, I'm posting an update here.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhotoTripper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food with fresh spices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just enjoyed the lunch buffet at Ziyaafat, a new Indian restaurant, located at the SW corner of Custer and 15th. I got the Rajasathani Daal, Aloo Palak, Aaloo Paratha, and 2 chicken dishes: Sindi Masala Biryani and Peshawari Murgh Karah. All were excellent! And although I'm not usually a fan of croquette dishes, the Dahi Baray was delightful. I was impressed with how well seasoned the food is. The spices were very fresh. I commented on this to the woman working at the register and she said that they don't use 'pre-ground' spices; they grind and prepare the spices on-site. Ziyaafat is closed on Mondays, but they have a daily lunch buffet. The lunch buffet costs just under $10. And if you're a vegetarian, there are plenty of vegetarian dishes too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoTripper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing