We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experiences”

Osaka Sushi & Steak
Ranked #231 of 899 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Horrible experiences”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went there for our daughter's 10 years old birthday. The manager on duty was very rude. She told us to get 10% discount for birthday person you have to show a ID. I told them our daughter was 10 years old and has no student ID. She asked us to show her passport or a birth certificate. Are you joking? We need to bring these IDs when we go to a restaurant? We will not go there again for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    11
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is okay”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Sushi did not taste fresh. It was too soft. The sushi felt like it was frozen for a long time and then thawed for a long time before being served. Korean galbi was overcooked: it was burned. Thecrab was good: a lot of meet. The rolls were good. Some food items were good so I guess the overall quality of food averages out, but the sushi was disappointing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DoosanBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Went down hill.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A friend got a new job and wanted to celebrate at Osaka so we all went there on Sunday night. This was the 4th time I've been here but I was so disappointed this time. Don't know when price increased to $31.99 adult dinner, but it's not worth it. I used to love the dungeness crabs they had for dinner because they were succulent/delicious and plenty to go around. Sunday night's was way soft and airy like they've been frozen too long in freezer. They don't taste like the dungeness crabs they had b4. Everything else is ok but wish they have fresher seafood. Service is still nice but food and prices need to be much better. Don't think I'll be back anytime soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lricketson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“sushi heaven.....”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

love this place. excellent sushi selection and tons of it. kids favorite teriyaki and tempura. best korean bbq.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wakisobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fresh sushi!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

was there for lunch. sushi and sashimi are fresh and a lot to choose from! loved the dessert and delicious tempura!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JH052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka Sushi & Steak also viewed

 

Been to Osaka Sushi & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing