We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good italian food and desserts in Plano Tx”
Review of Comparis

Comparis
Ranked #419 of 888 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good italian food and desserts in Plano Tx”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I dined at Comparis over the years and I always enjoyed the Cioppino. The food is always fresh. Their service is good. I recommend this place for business or family dining.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comparis”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My very favorite Italian restaurant in Plano. Lovely ambience, good food, and personal attention by the manager make it a special place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmiller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“DELISIOSO!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This Italian place has wonderful atmosphere and great food. Fun for all family members. ALWAYS smells heavenly!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank BeemerLady528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Food was good, and no wait for table, clean and comfortable setting.

Helpful?
Thank LQTMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good Italian in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have always been fond of Comparis. Unfortunately they have had their ups an d downs with ownership changes. Fortunately they are on the up now, and hopefully more customers will be back. We recently hosted a group of my college classmates from all over the U.S. and they all really enjoyed the dinner.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank rrc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comparis also viewed

 

Been to Comparis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing