We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice For the Small Budget Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here one night while in the area for a family member's high school graduation party.
Front desk person was wonderful. She made check in and out easy, friendly and helpful. Our room was large with sitting area and king size bed. The room was clean and comfortable although the bed was very hard. We were happy we were only staying one night. Nice amenities in the bathroom. Water pressure in the shower was a little low but workable. Breakfast was the usual toast, cereal, waffles, fresh fruit and juices. Adequate enough to get your morning started right. The location has easy access on and off th freeway and plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area. This hotel was prefect for us for a budget minded place to stay for a night or two. We were happy with our choice from the several hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if you want quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpshote, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind note We are glad had a good stay with us considering the circumstances and would consider the Best Western Park Suites Hotel again should you need to visit our area in the future. Thank you as well for mentioning how pleasant and accommodating our staff was. It was a delight to read and I will be sure to share this with them.

Also, thank you for mentioning the water pressure in the shower in your room. I have asked our maintenance team to follow up.

Again, your note is very much appreciated. We hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is right off the 75 freeway making it convenient to access many parts of the Dallas area. There are endless restaurants and things to do in the area. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast included freshly cut fruit which is not something we have seen in many other hotels and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is a good hotel for the price. Compared to other facilities in the same area, the room rate was considerably less per night. Overall it is a good place to stay in the Dallas area.
There were a few problems with the room which is why I gave it only 4 out of 5 stars.The furniture showed wear and needs to be updated. The television was also dated but adequate. We were fortunate to have gotten a room on the first floor.
There seemed to be a problem with the air conditioning in the room too. We could not get it adjusted properly.

The breakfasts were good, but nothing elaborate. The staff was very nice and very accommodating.
It is a good place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: I had to go to the third floor to do laundry. While I was up there, the 3rd floor was quite warm. I...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was excellent but these review are way too long..Again, I cannot post this review without writing more stuff in here until I get 200 characters! This is ridiculous - having to type so much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpshote, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We only needed to stay here one night but if our visit to the area had been longer we would have moved hotels. This Best Western is poorly taken care of overall. It has a run down feel, the hallways smelled terribly on the third floor where our room was. The elevator clunked and banged as it moved between floors. The room was just so so, tired and kind of dumpy feeling. There are better places to stay in the area for similar pricing.

The good news is that the desk staff was efficient, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear2ii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpshote, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

First of all thank you for completing the review .

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed at this location on several occasions on trips through Dallas, and so far I haven't had anything happen to turn me away. The staff is friendly, the rooms are nice and quite spacious, and it's quiet enough that even a light sleeper like me can get a good nights rest. The continental breakfast is the only thing that could use some touch ups in my opinion (namely with seating space), but even that is somewhat better than average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was very satisfied with all aspects of the room. The only thing I could find wrong are 2 nit picky things: One tile on the bathroom floor was nicked and the sheer panels behind the drapes had 2 small rips in them. So you see I am very satisfied with the room. The breakfast was another matter. I was looking forward to a bagel. I don't know where they got these bagels but I would rather have some that looked like a real bagel, even if it was packaged store bought one. The sausages looked a little pale. The waffles were good as well as the other items on the menu. This was one of the better experiences we have had with hotel stays. First time at Best Western Park Suites but it won't be the last!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpshote, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Plano
Comfort Suites Plano
#26 of 46 in Plano
83 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Park Suites

Address: 640 E Park Blvd, Plano, TX 75074-5430 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Plano
#11 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Park Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel features one room suites with one king bed or two queen beds with sofa sleepers perfect for corporate executives, family, or large groups. Start your morning right with our free hot breakfast. All of our one room suites include 43-inch LED flat screen TVs, and free WiFi. We have everything for your personal comfort in each room microwaves, refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, iron & ironing board, hairdryers, and AM/FM alarm clocks. Free parking anytime during your stay. For sunning or swimming there is an outdoor pool and heated spa with patio. Should the need arise: there are guest laundry facilities. Try our freshly baked cookies served during the week in the lobby for a touch of home. There are free travel amenities and concierge services available at the front desk for dry cleaning, faxing, photocopying, and Fed-Ex pickup. Book your meeting for up to 25 people in our conference room. You can have food catered or even bring in your own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Hotel Plano
Best Western Plano
Plano Best Western
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites Plano, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing