We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NYLO Plano at Legacy
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Loved the pool and bar area in the evening. The staff went out of their way to help with any query. The shuttle service was great, maybe other hotels should consider this. The restaurant was a bit over priced especially with the choice of other restaurants just across the road. The room was modern and cool without the need for mass aircon. Agreed not the biggest of room but had all you needed and was very comfortable.
I try to get end rooms to avoid any lift noise, and would recommend the same here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear JacquiO99,

Thanks for your feedback from across the pond. So glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

This week we rolled out a new menu and shared plate concept for lunch and dinner. Based on our market survey we have created three price points $6.00, $9.00 and $12.00 which should help address your one comment. We hope your travels will bring you back to NYLO Plano in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Joe Massar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice but if your claustrophobic not the place for you. Staff during the week and Saturday was great, the woman on Sunday really bad. Overall nice place. But not a place i would recommend if you have children.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mrswall,
You candor is appreciate on our staff and my apology on behalf of the poor service you received on Sunday. I hope to welcome you back to NYLO at Legacy and if you prefer a larger room we have junior suites and suites available as well. Please feel free to contact me personally if you would like to speak further regarding this matter or if I can be of assistance in making any future reservations.

Kind Regards,
Joe Massar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The concept of the hotel is very interesting, i liked the loft style room and the modern style of the hotel.The room is not the biggest i have been but it was big enough.The room is bright , and it is clean. Also, i enjoyed quiet nights during my stay there.

I liked the bar and the swimming pool area, it is very good to have a place to have a beer in a city where you need your car for everything... Also, the food i tasted was good. On the other side, everything was too expensive.

As cons, i would say that it would be nice to have at least a fridge in the room, and the breakfast it is not included. For the price that the room has, it should include a breakfast as other hotels in the area do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

JimJazz,

We are honored that traveling all the way from Madrid you chose to stay with us. Your feedback is noted and we are offering a new menu starting July 7th which will have pricing options of $6.00, $9.00 or $12.00. Next time your travels brings you back to Plano, TX we hope you will stay with us again.

Stay Unique-
Joe Massar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms and awesome restaurant. Very cool technology in the hotel as well. I really enjoyed using their mobile application as well as the touch screen in the lobby.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Elizabeth-

Our social media manager will be happy to read you enjoyed the mobile app, thanks for sharing. Glad you liked our Monscierge screen in the lobby, very versatile, even allows you to print boarding passes if needed. We look forward to seeing you the next time you cross the red river into Texas!
Stay Unique,

Joe Massar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I understand the concept of this hotel - industrial and lower priced. However, it just wasn't for me. The comfort was missing, pool had debris floating and bathroom ceilings were open (so your roommate could hear everything)! On the bright side, bar area seemed fun and outside area was large enough for late night lounging. We were originally staying for two nights, but it just didn't offer the relaxing feel I look for in a hotel. Our second room had an awkward smell - I hope it was just smoke. This might work for a partying younger crowd, by was not the right stop for forty-something women.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingfamoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Kingfamoffive,

Sorry to read you did not enjoy the NYLO concept. We do realize it is not for everyone, we are happy you gave it a try. With that said, if your travels bring you back to Plano I would welcome your call and an opportunity to personally assist with your reservation.

Kindest Regards,
Joe Massar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location, lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. Rooms were well appointed, beds extremely comfortable, friendly staff and very quiet.
Pros: Room layout and design, heating and cooling is very precise, quiet, good location, comfortable bed, very clean, pet friendly, free water and wifi, free self parking, very accommodating staff
Cons: Small pool, housekeeping is not consistent, limited menu items in dining room and no healthy choices (i.e. organic greens in salad, wild seafood, etc.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yolonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Yolanda-

So glad you enjoyed our NYLO NYTE beds. We often hear it was as good or better a night sleep than most receive at home. We are rolling out a new menu concept July 7th which is a shared plate concept with healthier options. Our website will have the menu up soon so I hope you will come back and try Chefs specialties.

Kindest Regards,
Joe Massar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms and decor are horrid. Bare cement walls, floors and ceilings with pipes running through them. Swimming pool was out of commission. Breakfast of 2 eggs 2 slices of bacon and 1 english muffin cost my husband $14. Ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jtc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

JTC94,

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Loft Style concept. Our pool was out due to standard maintenance which is a necessary evil.

Thank you for trying the concept and allowing our team to serve you. We do have some packages that include breakfast and I would welcome the opportunity to assist in a future reservations.

Kindest Regards,
Joe Massar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.7 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#16 of 46 in Plano
288 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
0.8 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Plano at Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Plano at Legacy

Address: 8201 Preston Rd, Plano, TX 75024-2308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: £74 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Plano at Legacy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Plano--the original NYLO hotel--blends NYLO's signature urban, industrial design with classic Texas comfort to provide an unmatched and highly social hotel experience. Business and Leisure travelers alike will enjoy chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature LOCL Bar & Restaurant, a heated outdoor pool, a state of the art gym, and 1,800 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Plano at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Plano At Legacy Hotel Plano
Nylo Hotel Plano
NYLO Plano At Legacy Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing