We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NYLO Plano at Legacy
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The NYLO Plano is a nice hotel with a great design. The rooms are very small, so if traveling with a big family, this may not be the place for you. The rooms are equipped with everything you need, just cramped. They give an awesome discount for patients and families that are visiting Children's Medical Center in Plano.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are happy to have had you stay with us. Our close proximity to Children’s can help in allowing our guest to focus on the larger concern at hand with minimal time to and from. Should your travels bring you back to the area we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. The pictures do really live up to Nylo's image. The exterior design is beautiful. The lobby is pleasantly different from other boutique hotels I've stayed at. The staff was great, especially at check in. The rooms are awesome, great comfortable beds and shower.
The restaurant however was not so great. Food was decent but the bartender was pretty bad. He had limited to knowledge on cocktails. He was extremely slow even when there was only 4 people at the bar. One night a girl sitting next to me told me to leave because tge bartender was behind his curtain on the left hand side of the bar. Sure enough, waited 5 minutes and he never came out. That was on 7/19.
I would love to give the Nylo 5 stars but the restaurant/bar ruins it for them.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Abraham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for staying at NYLO for your recent business trip to North Texas. We receive great feedback on our NYLO NYTE mattresses and are available for purchase! We greatly appreciate your honest feedback regarding the restaurant service and have looked into this matter. Please be assured that we have made necessary adjustments so that this does not occur again in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

NYLO Plano is our corporate preferred hotel in this area so I have stayed here over 10 times. Rooms have always been immaculate, good water pressure, free wi-fi, free parking, free water, comfy beds, great towels and linens. Just 3 problems that are management problems. I was one time given a key to an already occupied room, so I scared a guy to death when I walked in on him. They have a new buffet breakfast which was pitifully organized and empty of most foods at 8:45a. I didn't see a host, maybe she was busy restocking but I just walked out. And lastly, even though I am there on business and not personally paying, I would like some type of loyalty program. Our company has two other preferred hotels in area so I don't have to stay there.
I do because I love the set up and there is plenty of places to eat within walking distance but I still want some show of recognition.

Room Tip: Get a high room facing the road and you don't have to close the blinds, no one can look in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback from your recent visit. We apologize for the mishaps and have taken your comments to the team to further grow from them. We do extend a breakfast buffet along with an al a carte menu. We have club NYLO for loyal guests like yourself, it is not a points based program so there is no need to keep track of an account number or points. We would be happy to sign you up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall everything was very nice. Service was great, and I loved the overall feel of the room. There were some late night party people which we could hear through the door past midnight, but they didn't keep us awake. Also not the hotel's fault just thought I would mention it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank KrisW759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed our staffs service at NYLO Plano. We try our very best to accommodate and make sure our guests are comfortable and have a relaxing nights rest during their visit. I apologize for the disruptive guests, in the future should a similar occurrence arise please notify a staff member and we will be happy to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had a fantastic stay at NYLO Plano this weekend. I loved the unique, modern aesthetic. They had good food, comfortable beds, and a great atmosphere. I will definitely go back and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for your awesome review! We love hearing that our guest had a fantastic stay. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Enjoyed a weeknight getaway for my sisters birthday. We didn't spend much time at the hotel due to rain that day. The location was perfect! Hotel staff gave us a great recommendation for dinner across the street and it was open late.
Beds were very comfortable. My personal preference is to have an outlet right on the nightstand in order to charge my phone and this hotel did not have one. The room is open concept so you have to be ok with everyone "hearing" whats going on in the bathroom. I didn't care for that. If you like ultra modern boutique lodging...this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dolny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for staying with NYLO hotels for your sister’s birthday retreat. We are in a growing area with a Nightlife scene. I apologize that we do not have an outlet located directly on the nightstand, but there is one rather close to it. Not everyone desires the Loft concept, but we do receive raving comments regarding the locally inspired design, NYLO NYTE™ mattresses and artwork. We are happy to read that you overall enjoyed our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We've stayed at this hotel twice when in town for concerts. It is always consistent in service and amenities. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the tollway, loads of restaurants and major shopping areas.

Room Tip: Get a higher room to get away from the bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RandJ_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your visit. The NYLO Plano hotel is a great location to concert venues and recreational activities at the Toyota Stadium, Dr. Pepper Ballpark and the Frisco Convention Center.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel for another concert staycation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.7 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#17 of 48 in Plano
296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Dallas at Plano Legacy West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Plano at Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Plano at Legacy

Address: 8201 Preston Rd, Plano, TX 75024-2308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: £71 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Plano at Legacy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Plano--the original NYLO hotel--blends NYLO's signature urban, industrial design with classic Texas comfort to provide an unmatched and highly social hotel experience. Business and Leisure travelers alike will enjoy chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature LOCL Bar & Restaurant, a heated outdoor pool, a state of the art gym, and 1,800 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Plano at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Plano At Legacy Hotel Plano
Nylo Hotel Plano
NYLO Plano At Legacy Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing