We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally enjoyed this unique little place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NYLO Plano at Legacy
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just upon entering this hotel you know you are in for something quite different. The lobby is spacious, colorful and just inviting. We were given a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and green outdoor space. We immediately headed to the pool. It is a small pool but was refreshing. We lingered at the pool for several hours and saw a few people come and go. I was excited when I saw the staff stocking the outside pool bar and totally expected someone to come ask us if we cared for a drink. They stocked the bar and then disappeared. Apparently there was going to be a private party later that night but we were still bummed to not be offered any drink. I was told the food was good but we ate elsewhere. I enjoyed the room. It is small but it is so unique. Loved the bathroom area and loved their was a mirror in the very interesting shower. The bedding was very comfortable and we enjoyed a great nights sleep. Before check out the next day we made our way down to the lobby and snooped around at the many cool seating areas. This would be such a cool place to host a party or even a reception. I live in the area and this was an anniversary treat. I totally felt like I was out of town in my own city! I recommend this cute little place. Oh, and the guy who checked us in had lots of personality and just started it all off perfectly. Repeat stay in my future but for grins may just try the Southside location to see what it has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Haywhitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel has a unique and modern feel. However, the service and attention to detail was somewhat lacking. There was a very long line at check-in and a couple of the front desk staff were arguing slightly over which guest to take next. We planned a one-night stay just to enjoy a night away and a swim. However, the pool is small and not heated as stated in the ammenities. Several people around us complained about how chilly the pool was and that on a cool weather day in Texas the pool wasn't enjoyable. We told a manager and he told us the pool was heated to 80 degrees without checking. The pool area was unorganized and pillows from the lounge chairs were on tabletops and all over including the trash cans. At the resturant, were no waiters and/or servers. We stood around and waited for a while to be helped. A manager finally approached us and took the order but it took another 20 minutes to get a burger to go. The food was very good once we did receive it and we recommend the burger to anyone. The room was very nice and well appointed. However, a DJ was hired in the pool area to entertain a non-exsistant clientel. This happened to be directly under our window and the base/sound shook our bed from 7 p.m. - 11:30 p.m. Very difficult to get a good rest. The hotel seemed more concerned with the late-night club feel that accomodating its paying overnight guests. Will choose another hotel in the future.

Room Tip: King rooms are a bit small. May be worth a little room to get a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The bed was great! I like that the shower had a mirror inside. The room was a bit small, but fine for a couple nights. The pool area looked great! The only negative thing was the convenience store was completely bare. No toothpaste or fresh snacks

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was trendy and clean. The beds were the best! Very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. The only negative was the long lines during check-in. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TribuChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for staying at NYLO hotels! We receive a lot of positive feedback on our NYLO NYTE mattresses and they are for purchase so you can take that great nights rest home with you. We apologize for the wait at check-in. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our room never cooled properly. Room warm and humid. Had trouble getting staff at front desk. When I related problem, they offered no solution. He looked for room to move us, but never offered one- never sent maintenance. Temp in lobby was cool and hall air more comfortable and not humid. My poorest hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 686tomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Tom
Please accept my apology for the air conditioning in your room not working properly. The hotel was sold out and for this reason we did not have another room to move you to. After looking into this matter yesterday our team is working to repair the unit right away. I hope you found my email response and gesture to rectify the issues you had during your most recent visit to NYLO Plano. This experience is not indicative of what I would like for our guests. I would welcome the opportunity to assist in your return to experience the hotel in a better light.

Kindest Regards,
Joe Massar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Visited the NYLO with my daughters and friends for a shopping trip. We enjoyed the great location and the great vibe at the hotel. There was live music playing on the patio one evening which was nice. The hotel personnel were all very friendly and helpful. Susan H.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Glad to hear you had a successful shopping trip while visiting the area with your daughters and friends. Tax Free weekend is upon us and we would love to have you back at the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The NYLO Plano is a nice hotel with a great design. The rooms are very small, so if traveling with a big family, this may not be the place for you. The rooms are equipped with everything you need, just cramped. They give an awesome discount for patients and families that are visiting Children's Medical Center in Plano.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are happy to have had you stay with us. Our close proximity to Children’s can help in allowing our guest to focus on the larger concern at hand with minimal time to and from. Should your travels bring you back to the area we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.7 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#17 of 46 in Plano
288 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
0.8 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
1.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Plano at Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Plano at Legacy

Address: 8201 Preston Rd, Plano, TX 75024-2308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: £75 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Plano at Legacy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Plano--the original NYLO hotel--blends NYLO's signature urban, industrial design with classic Texas comfort to provide an unmatched and highly social hotel experience. Business and Leisure travelers alike will enjoy chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature LOCL Bar & Restaurant, a heated outdoor pool, a state of the art gym, and 1,800 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NYLO Plano at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Plano At Legacy Hotel Plano
Nylo Hotel Plano
NYLO Plano At Legacy Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing