We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay Nice Clean Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Plano
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay Nice Clean Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed here recently with my family for 5 nights. We were greeted right away upon arriving and were checked in very quickly. Our room was very clean at check in and the house keeper did a great job while we were there. We weren't in the room very much because we were visiting relatives but the heater worked fine and the breakfast in the morning was good as well. A couple of mornings it was very crowded and the staff had some trouble keeping up with the crowd, but all in all it ran pretty smoothly. I would definitely stay here again. GOOD JOB!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    21
    11
    22
See reviews for
41
20
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We booked a one bedroom suit at this hotel for two nights. The nightmare began as soon as we checked in. The keys did not work, went to front desk got another set and did not work either. Waited in the hallway for the maintenance man who got it fixed. It was a very cold night 27 degrees so we turned on heaters both in the bedroom and living room. The heater in the bedroom did not work so we were moved to another room again heater in the bedroom did not work. The electrician brought us keys for two other rooms. I checked both rooms and the heater in either living room or bed room did not work. After trying four rooms with broken heaters and it was getting late so we decided to stay in a room where bedroom heater was working. I talked to the front desk lady and told her to find us a room with working heaters in both rooms first thing in the morning. The next day we stayed in our room till 11:00 AM and no one called or provided any assistance to move us in a suit where both the heaters worked so we went on to finish our business. When we returned our room keys were deactivated and did not work so get another set. Told the front desk lady that no one called or gave us another room. She was surprised. Despite of her full knowledge of all the problems the manager did not bother to call us or come by to assist or at least apologies for lousy service.
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and most likely the last Holiday Inn. Will move on the Hilton or Marriott hotels where customer comfort is the top priority. The incognito Manage/owner of this hotel lacks hospitality and leadership. The entire staff is capable and willing to help but grossly lacks discipline and commitment to attending to the customers comfort. The manager needs an intense basic training in management and customer care. Four suits with faulty heaters is absolutely unacceptable by any hotel standards. We were charged full amount for both nights. This speaks loudly about this “DOG” Holiday Inn. Stay away from this DOG but if you must, avoid the sixth floor with one bed room suits.

Room Tip: Avoid all suits and save money and headaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaybeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear jaybeaux,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the heater issue you have encountered in the rooms. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

From the long wait to come out from behind the reception desk, unfriendly and unhelpful staff upon arrival, old tired worn out facilities, broken down vending, printer in business office, clock radio in room, (for multiple days), wired internet too slow to use, very poorly maintained, very poor attitude. There are other good choices within walking distance, opt for them!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Tim D,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the overall dissatisfaction of your stay. Our efforts to improve the hotel are ongoing and we appreciate your honest feedback. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
225 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was suprised at the poor condition of the sleeper sofa.the plastic was sticking up.I was sitting on a very hard mattress also.My air conditioner roared all the time so it was hard to hear the tv.The air would go from hot in thr room to ice cold.i got two keys and ond didnt work.On my third day there the otherkey didnt work.I had to go to the desk for a re key.Itt used to be if you stayed in a holiday inn you knew what u wre getting.This one needs to be an independent.I should not have bundled air and room and rent a car.My car i reserved thre Advantage wasnt there so i got a add on gps that didnt work annd theac went out in the car.It was atrip i wont forget.Thhe lady at the buffet tried but only the cinnimon buns were good.eggs were prefab.All in all it was average.

Room Tip: Back of motel in 200no rooms was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebelwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear rebelwebb,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Checked in. Went to my first room. I checked under the sheets like always and look, a dead cockroach. I asked and was moved to a 2nd room that was cleaner. After a bit I turned on the TV. Nice LCD TV, no high definition channels. Okay. Wi-fi was sketchy at best. I'm glad I had a wired connection. However that was a whopping 10 Mbs connection. Bleah. However I was really glad that downstairs they had coffee. I helped myself to some decaf and enjoyed a night with Netflix.

Next night. I came back from one of the local restaurants after having a wonderful meal. Went down for the coffee. It's not there. What? I asked the front desk. The front desk person responded, "When we have groups in we take it out since they drink it all. Sorrryyy." Hmm well that helps me not at all. Thanks Holiday Inn. And yes thanks for your rather meaningless response that may be posted a few days after this. Meh.

I will not be staying here again and will advise my company travel site of the really poor service.

Free Breakfast, pretty awful. The only fruit was Bananas. Really in the middle of summer that's all you can provide. What a crock. Worst free breakfast ever. (And I don't get to go out to eat thanks to my companies rather cheap ways if the hotel offers breakfast.) Wish they hadn't.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear William J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the room cleanliness and the services you received. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel. I was very dissatisfied with a couple of things. First off we arrived at 11:00am after driving since 3:00am hoping for an early check in. We were told "we'll see what we can do." Finally at 3:40pm we were able to check in, 40 minutes late. Second due to a death we had to end our trip early, we checked out at 4:30 and were charged full price even after I asked for a discount due to unforeseen circumstance. We rented a suite at $165/night.....next time we will stay at the Embassy Suites hotel like we usually do where they treat you as individuals with individual needs not just "that's our policy".

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anndersonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Anndersonette,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our hotel is committed to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It is regrettable that you were disappointed with the service you received at our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding that was held there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The pool was kept well also and it was a nice refreshing swim.
The hotel itself looks like it has not been updated to the new look of the Holiday Inn Express, so you see some outdated color schemes and some wear and tear. But overall it is kept clean.
Breakfast is what you normally get when its included. We went out and looked for some different food instead. Good location.

Room Tip: we has a room to the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uschi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear uschi05,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Plano
Comfort Suites Plano
#22 of 43 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Plano East
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
Address: 700 Central Parkway East, Plano, TX 75074 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plano East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pack your bags and prepare for a Texas-sized vacation by booking with our Comfort Inn(R) hotel near the Plano Convention Center in Plano. Only a half mile away from the DART train station in Plano, this pet-friendly leisure hotel in Plano is perfect for guests visiting this beloved suburb, with downtown Dallas just 18 miles away. If you prefer to stay local, indulge in some retail therapy in over 100 stores at Allen Premium Outlets and visit other nearby attractions like: - Eisemann Center - Southfork Ranch - Dallas Galleria Mall - Hawaiian Falls Water Park - Firewheel Town Center. It's also easy to host your own event at one of the hotel's meeting rooms and ballrooms. After a busy day, you can relax in the gorgeous outdoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy the amenities at our smoke-free Plano hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Fitness center Room features include flat-screen HDTVs, coffee makers, desks, microwaves, refrigerators, kitchen facilities, sofa sleepers and living rooms. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Plano hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book Now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Plano East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plano East Hotel Plano
Holiday Inn Plano
Plano Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing