We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel was suitable for the reason for travel (fishing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Port Aransas
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    32
    43
    47
    70
See reviews for
85
52
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Upgraded to a suite and the worse room ever seen in my life. Toilet didn't work and the shower had mold around it and falling apart. Not to mention the smell was not something I wanted to sleep through. Left in less then 10mins from check in and will be asking for a refund. If you have kids don't stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMcBurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were only full size. We prefer queen size, especially in a resort area where rooms are supposed to fit 4 persons. Would have been very uncomfortable having 4 in that room. Free breakfast was not adequate.
Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rudybetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Travelodge is close to the beach which is a plus. We stayed for two nights but the rooms are dirty, not to mention the bathroom tub. Yuck! If you are a neat freak don't stay here. The staff is nice, polite etc. and breakfast is okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Ok so every year my husband's family visits port aransas . Well we chose this hotel. Very very bad decision. They have a zero tolerance for visitors. No visitors allowed. when my family dropped off things at the hotel, the management called my hotel room and said to tell them to get out it or they will call the police.... So my hubby and i had to hurry my family out. Than as we thought it couldn't get worse, the housekeeper knocks at our hotel door and starts to harass us claiming that my family told her something on their way out. In which was completely untrue. Housekeeper was really acting disorderly .Anyhow i told the housekeeper to leave and stop harassing us. I went to the office to complain and request to speak to the manager. Manager came out from the back and starts to get upset at us too about no visitors . Of course i directly told them that i can get legal for this type of harassment from her staff and now from her. I told her that this is the worst hotel i have ever had to stay in. PLEASE do not stay here , staff is rude and ruthless. Oh the rooms were dirty (covers and showers ) never again will we stay here !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Aransas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Port Aransas

Property: Red Roof Inn Port Aransas
Address: 300 W Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4319 (Formerly Travelodge Port Aransas)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Port Aransas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Port Aransas offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers free WiFi, an outdoor pool, continental breakfast, wake-up calls, tours and attractions information, coin laundry, and complimentary coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include a large flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and in-room coffee. One well behaved family pet is welcome. Red Roof Inn Port Aransas is located within 1 mile from downtown Port Aransas. This hotel is also close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and local piers for dolphin and whale watch cruises. Enjoy large flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Port Aransas Hotel Port Aransas
Travel Lodge Port Aransas
Port Aransas Travel Lodge
Port Aransas Travelodge
Red Roof Inn Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing