We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Port Aransas
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Reviewed 15 July 2014

this hotel was very disgusting and over priced for the weekend it had roaches and chicken bones behine the night stand. i ended up taking roaches home with me and had to spray my house this room cost me to much for the shape the room was in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was very satisfied with our room, it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely book my room at Travelodge when I go back to Port Aransas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th weekend and I have to admit that I was somewhat worried considering reviews of this hotel on this website and others, but it was a spur-of-the-moment trip and hotel rooms were extremely limited, so I had to book at the Travelodge. I have to say that it was just fine. The room was clean, the towels were clean, the bed was fairly comfortable and it had a shower, which is one of the most important elements of a hotel room in a beach town. Sure, it was not the "W" or the "Hilton," but I also did not pay an arm and a leg for the room. It's a place to sleep and shower and it served its purpose. The check-in/check-out was painless and efficient and housekeeping was friendly. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shops and cafes and it is close to the beach. I have no complaints and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Upgraded to a suite and the worse room ever seen in my life. Toilet didn't work and the shower had mold around it and falling apart. Not to mention the smell was not something I wanted to sleep through. Left in less then 10mins from check in and will be asking for a refund. If you have kids don't stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank MrsMcBurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were only full size. We prefer queen size, especially in a resort area where rooms are supposed to fit 4 persons. Would have been very uncomfortable having 4 in that room. Free breakfast was not adequate.
Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rudybetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Port Aransas

Address: 300 W Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4319 (Formerly Travelodge Port Aransas)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Price Range: £81 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Port Aransas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Port Aransas offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers free WiFi, an outdoor pool, continental breakfast, wake-up calls, tours and attractions information, coin laundry, and complimentary coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include a large flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and in-room coffee. One well behaved family pet is welcome. Red Roof Inn Port Aransas is located within 1 mile from downtown Port Aransas. This hotel is also close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and local piers for dolphin and whale watch cruises. Enjoy large flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Port Aransas Hotel Port Aransas
Travel Lodge Port Aransas
Port Aransas Travel Lodge
Port Aransas Travelodge
Red Roof Inn Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing