We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow the best hotel In Port Aransas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were impressed the moment we called the hotel requesting an early check in. The agent said normally we are sold out the night before but I do have a one room available le. I thought this was very kind as we came into town earlier than expected. Once we arrived we immediately were treated like family. I had a special request needing to keep a few things safe while I was away from the room and the staff stepped into action. The general manager was even involved and made my request happen with out any hesitation. After the beach and dinner I felt a little crispy it was late around 11 pm and went to the desk to see where I could purchase some aloe cream. She was able to find some the hotel had in stock and just gave it to me. This may not be the 4 seasons but the level of service defiantly surpasses every expectation. I have travels a lot over the years and it is the small touches this hotel does that makes all the difference. I will be back and will be booking my Memorial Day trip upon check out

Room Tip: Room 120 was perfect. Very quiet. Only thing I would request is the ability to rent movies in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

All 3 girls I met in office were SO sweet and helpful. Besides the clean rooms, there is a heated pool with cute bar area. Breakfast is included. Even a room with pool table and ping pong that I forgot to use! I always stay ON the beach when in Port Aransas - but this was great - it's changing my mind on paying so much more. It was close and easy to beach access by car. Rooms were simple - I did choose the least expensive option. Many people probably choose this hotel for option of pet (at extra charge per visit - not stay). It was great - not just for the price, either. Thanks again to the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Just ask what options for price differences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyTripAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First time to Port A, so we were not sure where to stay. This place is close to the road & a loud bar is across the street. Walls are thin so it's definitely noisy here. It's been updated nicely & clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is only cold items & waffles. The hotel is a mile from the beach. There is a fridge & microwave in the room along with pergo floors which is nice at the beach.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs since it's loud at least you don't have people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This place is clean, well appointed, roomy enough and is good value. The beds are very comfortable. The location is fine and the staff are welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is nothing special, though and would be our only negative.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Staffs were so nice, offering help and follow up even w/o asking. Heated pool is a big plus in cold days when we were there. Free breakfast was fun. The only thing I would recommend is having some kind of hook/rack for clothes in the pool restroom would be nice. We were lucky traveling there when there was low price (guess because it was off season), feel so good that we would return there mex time in town.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Dannamphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Came upon this hotel by pure chance...their "Dog Friendly" sign attracted our attention. Very reasonable one time per stay pet fee was a bonus as well as their heated pool...when I say heated, I mean almost bathtub warm which was great for the kind of weather the south has experienced this winter.

VERY friendly staff...and free breakfast. Good location with easy access to everything.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms a quieter, I would think. Book ahead, this place fills up quickly on weekends and hol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Clean room, comfortable bed. Staff friendly and helpful! Good waffles too! Changed our room to ground floor so we wouldn't have to carry luggage up stairs since we are in our later 60's. Also helped with printing up our boarding passes for our flight home!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Hotel Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Hotel Port Aransas

Address: 2607 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: £50 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Hotel Port Aransas 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from the soft sand and warm surf of Port Aransas Beach, Island Hotel Port Aransas—formerly Mariner Inn & Suites—offers affordable, newly updated accommodations and a variety of amenities perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways, and winter months when you just want to soak up some sun. During your stay at our hotel in Port Aransas, lounge by our outdoor pool, have a picnic by our barbecue grills, let the kids play in the game room, or take the short, 1 mile drive to the beach for swimming, sunning and sandcastle building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Island Hotel Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Hotel Port Aransas
Mariner Inn And Suites
Island Hotel Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing