We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mustang Island Beach Club
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is our third visit. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Our condo was wonderful!!! Made me want to relocate. It rained every day but we didn't mind.., so much to do, we will be back.everything in condo was perfect. Walking to beach was a quick trip. Listening to frogs in nearby pond from our deck. It was just perfect!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Cannot beat the location and price of this place..as long as you do your research and stay in a newly updated unit. We stayed in 207 and it was perfect !! Great view on the balcony !! Had everything we needed in the kitchen, nice PLUSH towels, great beds ( mattresses) in both rooms. The sheets on the queen bed were not the best in terms of comfort but for two nights they were fine. Very comfortable living room arrangement and furniture. Decor was perfect for the beach !! I visit Port A. regularly and plan to return to Mustang Island Beach Club !!

Room Tip: Research on the company website !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank psr2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIBC, General Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to know that you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a nice, relaxing weekend with family! We stayed in Unit 203 and it was nice, spacious, and great value for the cost. This place was free of loud guests at night and any party crowds. Generally, we stay away from the town area of Port A so this place was perfect. I'd definitely recommend this place and I plan on coming back! Thank you to the very friendly staff as well.

Room Tip: Condos with unit numbers 1xx are probably easier to cool than 2xx room numbers. 1xx room numbers rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had a great time with family and friends! The condo was great! Had just enough space for all of us! The condo was well taken care of and updated. We would highly recommend this place! We will be coming back for another family vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great family vacation. 206 is a beautiful condo with everything you could possibly need from comfortable furniture, gorgeous decor, fully stocked kitchen supplies, and a huge balcony with a fabulous view. I even did a couple loads of laundry with the machines in our bathroom. We had a great time hanging out in the condo watching movies and playing games when it rained and when it stopped, we enjoyed the beach, renting jet skis in Port A, and eating out at some great restaurants. Mustang Island Beach Club is a lovely facility. We had the pool to ourselves. We didn't get a chance to use the game room, but we did see that they had pool and air hockey and some other fun things to do. If you take your dogs look for some sticker free grass. We did find some and after that it was easy peasy with the dogs, too. Loved it and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FunFam444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

For the money, this was great value! Huge deck and lots of room in the condo unit. Loved fact that this Unit allows view of Gulf, Bay, and pool...all from the same deck. Evident that unit is being taken care of and upgraded, but very family/pet friendly. Love the "beach" décor. New WIFI kept everyone connected. Every room in the condo has access to deck which worked well for smokers in our group, etc. that wanted to go outside without waking everyone up to do so...as well as folks on different sleep schedules. Flat screen TVs in each room, stereo, and 2 bathrooms kept everyone out of traffic pattern and entertained. Access to low traffic part of beach via boardwalk was cool, even though a bit of a walk (found out we could drive) from Unit to beach. Liked having covered parking to keep the "scum" off our car as well. Overall, a great deal for the money and will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms towards beach are obviously best vs. those closer to access highway. Bring cables for IPAD, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

my 3 year old son, wife, and myself stayed in unit 204. We liked the photos on the website, and hoped they were true. Let me tell you they are and then some. The place was extremely well stocked with anything you would need or could think of in the kitchen. The balcony was a great place to unwind after being at the beach. The walk may look far in photos, but it's only about a 6 minute walk, or you can drive down the path. For the size of the condo, and closeness to the beach, you can not beat the price. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkat59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
546 reviews
5.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
6 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
858 reviews
6 mi away
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
#4 of 42 in Port Aransas
293 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mustang Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mustang Island Beach Club

Address: 6275 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-9706
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range: £108 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is temporarily closed due hurricane Harvey. "Reservations scheduled for the month of September 2017 have been canceled due to the impacts from hurricane Harvey." Mustang Island Beach Club is a 32 unit boutique condominium located only minutes from both Port Aransas and the Padre Island Seashore. Amenities Include - Private boardwalk to the beach, Game Room, WiFi, Fish Cleaning Stations, Over sized Balconies, Boat Parking, Covered Garage Parking, Pool/Hot Tub, Friendly Office Staff, Views of the Gulf and Bay depending on unit, Pet Friendly, Port Royal Restaurant next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mustang Island Beach Club Hotel Port Aransas
Mustang Island Beach Club Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing