We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT DECK”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mustang Island Beach Club
Smithville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT DECK”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

20 years of going to the coast; this is the best/large deck, had shade by 11 am. spent a lot of time on the deck watching the waves. The master suite had room darkening shades, so you sleep as long as you like. Parking was excellent, beach access was very good and private. The pool and hot tub was very clean. There was even a portable fan for the deck if you had no breeze. It was a great seven days and will return, hopefully.

Room Tip: rooms on the north side are more shaded
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank danny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    26
    10
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and we could have stayed the fourth night for free (that was the plan) but the weather was hot and humid, the mosquitos unbelievable and the condo was dirty. The staff was very nice, the parking was great but if you can't handle dirt, don't stay there. The first thing my husband found when putting his clothes in the dresser, was a pair of dirty men's underwear that the "cleaning crew" had overlooked! Gross!!! The light fixtures, AC vents, and everything else above eye level has a thick layer of dust, the appliances were so dirty, that I didn't even want to use some of them. There was an empty coke bottle on the balcony, trash in one of the living room trash cans, etc. The sheets in the master bedroom had stains (and a hole)on them, the mattress was so lumpy it felt like it was stuffed with straw. Do I need to continue? I know it wasn't a very expensive place, but it should have been a lot cleaner. We had 2 big dogs with us and didn't want to go through the trouble of finding another place to stay (plus the staff was very nice), but I would NEVER stay there again. It is ok if you don't mind dirt, but we do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I searched for several weeks before deciding on this condo. My search was well worth the time.
I would not of changed a thing!
Clean, neat, and tidy. Well stocked. Perfect view.
Loved the sleeping arrangements.
Loved the small sitting room off to it self.
Your parking space could not of been better. Very much enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Grills are very well appointed.
Very short walk to boardwalk that opened up at beach.
You are able to drive along the beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Leona-and-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great place. When I first pulled up I wasn't so sure. Outside is a lil outdated but when I went in the room I was very pleased. The staff was very helpful. They were doing some work outside our condo and it wasnt a big deal, but they called me while we were at the beach and said they were gonna give us 1 night free because of the notice. First class service there. I didn't even call them but they called me. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oak2429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is our third visit. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Our condo was wonderful!!! Made me want to relocate. It rained every day but we didn't mind.., so much to do, we will be back.everything in condo was perfect. Walking to beach was a quick trip. Listening to frogs in nearby pond from our deck. It was just perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiner, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Cannot beat the location and price of this place..as long as you do your research and stay in a newly updated unit. We stayed in 207 and it was perfect !! Great view on the balcony !! Had everything we needed in the kitchen, nice PLUSH towels, great beds ( mattresses) in both rooms. The sheets on the queen bed were not the best in terms of comfort but for two nights they were fine. Very comfortable living room arrangement and furniture. Decor was perfect for the beach !! I visit Port A. regularly and plan to return to Mustang Island Beach Club !!

Room Tip: Research on the company website !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank psr2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIBC, General Manager at Mustang Island Beach Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to know that you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a nice, relaxing weekend with family! We stayed in Unit 203 and it was nice, spacious, and great value for the cost. This place was free of loud guests at night and any party crowds. Generally, we stay away from the town area of Port A so this place was perfect. I'd definitely recommend this place and I plan on coming back! Thank you to the very friendly staff as well.

Room Tip: Condos with unit numbers 1xx are probably easier to cool than 2xx room numbers. 1xx room numbers rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
5.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
6.0 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mustang Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mustang Island Beach Club

Property: Mustang Island Beach Club
Address: 6275 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-9706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mustang Island Beach Club is a 32 unit boutique condominium located only minutes from both Port Aransas and the Padre Island Seashore.Amenities Include - Private boardwalk to the beach, Game Room, WiFi, Fish Cleaning Stations, Oversized Balconies, Boat Parking, Covered Garage Parking, Pool/Hot Tub, Friendly Office Staff, Views of the Gulf and Bay depending on unit, Pet Friendly, Port Royale Restaurant next door ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mustang Island Beach Club Hotel Port Aransas
Mustang Island Beach Club Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing