We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Great Palace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Port Aransas Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Port Aransas Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Great Palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

An outstanding place. The Victorian room was Super! Nero is a fantastic host. The beach was super close and the pool is beautiful. Great place for a group as well. We hope to visit again shortly. Kudos to you and the Palace Nero!

Room Tip: All types of rooms available. Our themed room was super cool. Can't wait to see the new one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    52
    14
    11
    24
See reviews for
80
79
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We took Nero's advice and booked the Oriental room. What a fun room! Every inch of the room has been decorated to make you smile. The room was clean and comfortable. If you're looking for a relaxed atmosphere, this is the place. Nero makes you feel like you're visiting a friend. The band was great fun too!

Room Tip: The theme rooms are fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

in every thought of the words, The pink place on 11th St, is a true beach house. The characters are like pirates, people from every shape of life, all which are in this single place, this vessel. The Caption is a Indian sultan name Nero, for governors this Pink Palace with only the most menagerie of members for however long they wish to stay. Then if you are seeking adventures or just good tale, then please book your ticket, and simply enjoy the ride.

Room Tip: Theme rooms were varied and intriguing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Autumnsfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

If you were to stay at a friends house, this would be how you are treated... We walked to the beach it just took a minute.. the pool & hot tub were super relaxing... The band on Saturday night was rocking! I would recommend this place to families or adults... Not a lot of noise, good for a chill party, and some down time :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssalov9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laconia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

My husband and I had a great time there. Although we only stayed for a few days, the room was cozy, clean and we were able to bring our furry baby, Squibbles, who made friends with everyone there including the boss man, Nero. We felt like extended family members in a nuce and chill environment. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank codabecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I will only stay at the Port Aransas Inn! The rooms are fun & remind you you're on vacation 24/7, I guarantee you will like the staff, they will stop and talk to you for an hour if your cool enough. My wife & I chose the honeymoon room here (champagne, jacuzzi, lit candles & roses waiting). We loved it & the next 5 days spent in a different room. 3 minute walk to the beach, the kitchenette has everything. The BBQ pit's are open game & it was like grilling at home. Recommended! & we will return.

Room Tip: The Island's found a favorite place for it's breeze here. Themes make anything fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

wife and I stayed here May 16th thru 20th 2012. Nero made sure we had a wonderful time. They are at the end of remodeling and it is looking fantastic. The room we stayed in was the Victorian. It was clean and comfortable. They had music at the pool everyday and had a live band on Saturday night. We had a puppy with us and was no problem. We would definantly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.3 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Aransas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Aransas Inn

Property: Port Aransas Inn
Address: 1500 S 11th St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Aransas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance to the beach, 4-5 minutes right across the street.Out door pool and hot tub! We look forward to hearing from you. We have a variety of rooms to choose from: one bed, beautifully decorated theme rooms, kitchens, and three bed room condo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Port Aransas Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Inn Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing