We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January 2012 Stay”
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3rd Coast Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Darcy and DeAnn the owners were very friendly.
They cleaned the motel room once a week, changing sheets, towels etc.
The only drawback was too small of a bathroom, when walked out of the shower , toilet right there.
Only one lounger chair for the whole pool area.
We were a little bit upset as our first ever stay in Texas and there were litlle sand ants crawling on the table, under the sink and got into our food and crawling up the walls in the bathroom.
They sprayed but it didnt last very long maybe 2 days after they did it then they were there again
Very little storage area in the kitchen, needs more cupboards. had to put food under the kitchen sink.
if you like to sleep in it is a bit noisy early about 600 AM the next door Stripes convenence store dump the dumpster .also hear the traffic sometimes

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bUZZY777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

We take customer service very seriously here at 3rd Coast Inn, as I am sure you can see by all of our other reviews. In response to this review I would like to start off by saying that every time we entered this room to clean or for the many other reasons that we were summoned to this room, we could not help but notice the food crumbs all over the floor and the kitchen counter tops this does nothing but draw the ants to you. Also used bubblegum in the windowsill is a good way to invite ants into your room. We did note that these guests were having an issue with the ants and since they continued to leave food lying about , we sprayed this room once a week when we cleaned. In reference to the lounge chairs in the pool area there are actually two, plus the many other chairs there, I apologize that they are not all just alike . In reference to the noise , we can not control when the trash is collected at the Stripes store next door, I do know that they only empty the dumpsters twice a week, two days out of seven. In summary obviously we cannot please every single guest but we do make our best effort .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed last weekend; had bid on this place as an auction item on KLRN and got it. Such nice people; despite several changes of plans due to unfortunate family happenings, we were graciously welcomed. Very nice little place; meticulously clean, good "beach feel" in our room and everything you could possibly need is provided. Nice pool and hot tub (cool lighting!), although we didn't get to use either due to heavy rain. No problem, though; quite content where we were! If you are looking for a pleasant, clean, welcoming inn, this is your place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela52insa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thanks for the nice review, we really appreciate when our guest take the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the rain! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here in late August. We found it on Trip Advisor, and the good reviews were right on. It's clean, cute, conveniently located and comes with a very friendly and helpful proprietor. HIghly recommended.

Room Tip: We had the room attached to the office. It's across from the others, has nice shade, and feels l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again anytime you are visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed here after Thanksgiving and really enjoyed it. The owners went out of their way to be accommodating, the room was spotless and cutely decorated, it's near everything and there's a nice pool and hot tub. Plus, it was very reasonable. It's not fancy, but it suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keelie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thanks for taking time to review us we really appreciate it. Please come back and see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We loved EVERYTHING about this place! The room was beautiful, spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable and had tons of character. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful, and accomadating. They really seemed to go out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and knew our way around the island. It was such a nice change from your regular corporate hotel. The little store right around the corner came in handy too. We will definately be returning to this hidden gem!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thanks for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My sister and I came down to fish and just get away for a few days. We were truly fortunate to find this wonderful place. We've stayed at other cottages here, but this one has them all beat. Tiled floors, super clean, great deal. The owner is personable and very helpful. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rosemary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Thank you so much for the nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We love the 3rd coast inn. As pet owners, it's not easy to find a pet friendly motel that is also very clean. 3rd coast does everything right. Great decor, homey spaces, and great location next door to a stripes for quick food runs. This is definitely not a corporate hotel. Very kitschy, each room has a different layout (number of bedrooms/kitchen-no kitchen) so there's something for everyone. Great place to bring a family. No loud, crazy spring breakers here. Just laid back beach vibe.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennisully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

We love it when our guests take time from their busy lives to review us!! Thanks so much for all the kind things you have said about us , we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
#4 of 42 in Port Aransas
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Address: 718 S Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5231
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Hotel Class:2 star — 3rd Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your 3rd Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas
3rd Coast Inn Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing