We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place to stay in Port A” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
3rd Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
Warren, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place to stay in Port A”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Hello there travelers! Stop what your doing and call Darcey at the 3rd coast inn honestly best place to stay not only in port A but anywhere... Trust the raving reviews like I did and you will not be disappointed. These business owners knowwhat they are doing and will treat you right... :-P <3 the 3rd coast inn. [Matt Kelley]

Room Tip: pick the most expensive room you will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
44
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is one of my all-time favorite hotels. Great room with full kitchen. My kids loved having their own room! Awesome pool and hot tub! My kids wanted to go swimming every day. Can't wait for my next trip!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review! We look forward to your next visit also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Tex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was a great surprise for me. For $59 (discount from Hotels.com) plus tax for a room with three beds and a full kitchen, I did not expect too much. The room was recently remodeled with fresh paint and new appliances. It was well equipped and had nice seaside pictures and shells to put one in the mood. The room was clean and everything worked. OK, none of the silverware matched and it had ceramic tile floors and concrete block walls, but the paint selection was good and again for the price you cannot go wrong. I would go back on my next visit. It was in the middle of town close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thanks so much for your review of 3rd Coast Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hondo, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Conrad my son and I went to Port A end of September and stayed with Darcey and his sister Dee again this year. The plants and flowers are very beautiful and the atmosphere is still very friendly. We both love going to the 3rd Coast Inn and even our poodle Curly. Just feel so comfortable and relaxed. Have stayed at another place once because Darcey was booked; we were not to happy. 3rd Coast Inn has spoiled us. We picked a time to come down when Darcey was not booked up. Really enjoy staying their. Really recommend everyone trying this place. It is hard to put in words everything Darcey and Dee and when you get to know them you have a friend and will make sure you are taken very good care of. Believe me when we head down to the coast will be calling 3rd Coast Inn and booking a room. Have a great fall and winter 3rd Coast Inn. Hopefully see you in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thanks so much for all the nice things you always have to say about us! We just love visiting with you guys and always look forward to your visits! Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in April. Really good value for money. Good location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good kitchen facilities. Pool is nice. No luxury but this was neither expected. Staff was welcoming and informal and it was easy to sort out things.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lindaomika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at 3rd Coast Inn ,and your visit to Port Aransas. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us and hope that you will get to return again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Almost hidden, this property's driveway leads to a most pleasant getaway spot. The pool sparkled and the units are clean and comfortable. Ours was furnished Island Style, a happy jumble of colorful mismatched pieces and wall decor with one message: relax and enjoy. Would have loved to have a comfy chair in our 2-bedroom suite, but that's a small failing. Full kitchen as advertised and even a nightlight in the bathroom. Overall a good value and a good place to stay.

Room Tip: A pet friendly property, although we never saw evidence of a furry friend during our weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such nice things about us! We are glad that you guys enjoyed your time spent with us and hope that you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingram, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed at 3rd Coast Inn several times, and will not stay in any other place while in Port A. This small family run establishment provides wonderful customer service and personality. We love the different décor in the various rooms. The pool, hot tub and grill area is relaxing and well kept. Each time we visit another update or improvement has been made. The personal touches of the journals in each room to extra blankets when they knew we would need them (without our requesting them) make a difference in this world of chain hotels. All the extras of pool towels, grill implements, outdoor chairs by each door, to the music playing on the grounds make a wonderful impression that each visitor is a special guest. The last two times we stayed, special arrangements were made for us to arrive late without it being made into a fuss.
This place is both pet and family friendly. It is within walking distance to the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Good, strong A/C!! The kitchens are not too small and easily functional. But the best part is the people. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
We are so glad that your family enjoys staying with us! We always enjoy visiting you guys and wish you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Property: 3rd Coast Inn
Address: 718 S Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5235
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas
3rd Coast Inn Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing