We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Port A Seafood Co.

Port A Seafood Co.
Ranked #43 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

everytime I go to port A I go here , It is always fresh and and the staff is great !! I will be in Port A next month and my family as the order put together for when we get there....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank skkford008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Reno, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood store”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We bought fish to take back to grill at our cottage. It was good and the guy told us the best way to season it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disapointing”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I read this was the place to go to get stuff for a shrimp boil...but I don't know what everyone was thinking? Stinky, expensive for blah looking food and the young kid behind the counter had no personality and seemed clueless. We left with out purchasing

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“what happened”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have been there for several years in the past and always have had friendly service and great boiled shrimp. Not this time. The place smelled especially bad, as I had not remembered before. The place needs cleaning up and the guy behind the counter needs to be replaced. We've always had it steamed there and purchased their cocktail sauce.
Our 2lbs.of 30$ shrimp was overcooked and unpeelable. Very disappointed. They need some changes before we will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickthechick1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go to Ocean's of Seafood”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This seafood sales place is not very clean. People are rude. Prices are high. Quality was questionable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PortAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port A Seafood Co. also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port A Seafood Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing