We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pet Friendly!!”
Review of Plantation Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plantation Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Bertram, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Pet Friendly!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My mom and I were here in July, it was so nice I came back for Thanksgiving! Absolutley the most pet friendly for a reasonable price. Web site says dogs need to be in a kennel if alone in the room, however if you put your do not disturb sign up they can wait for you and not be kenneled, that was great for my 2 little pups who are used to waiting for me on the couch! Rooms were clean and roomy and the breakast was yummy :0) You also get free drinks and dog treats at check-in.I will be returning as often as I can! It is very cose to the beach.

Room Tip: King suites have jacquizzi tub, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
We are so glad your stay here at Plantation Suites was enjoyable and we are thrilled you came back again at Thanksgiving. We welcome pets here as we are all pet lovers (and owners)! We strive to make our property as "home like" and "family friendly" as possible, to ensure the most comfort for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    102
    56
    24
    23
See reviews for
147
88
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Our family decided to take a last minute trip to the beach - we were able to get a great price for a weekend stay. The hotel is overall clean, friendly staff and in a very central location. As someone who travels often, I would say this is somewhere between a Super 8 and a Holiday Inn Express.Overall great stay for the price!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvaMaxMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for Plantation Suites. We appreciate you choosing us and writing such a nice review. We believe our location is just right for those who want to be out of town, but only just a few minutes away. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahtomedi
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Spent one night. The room was large and clean. The staff were very friendly. When we registered we were given the option of 2 free beverages. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is only about a mile from the beach. Very nice beach. The hot tub was great and so was the pool. Beds were comfortable. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rainey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
We are so pleased your stay with us was a pleasant one. The "Free Drink" promotion is our way of saying "thank you" for your businesses, as we know there are many options to choose from. We do hope you will come back next time you are visiting the beautiful Texas Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We were referred to the plantation, due to our last minute need and Large Lab Pup. They had great rooms available, and were very friendly over the phone and in person. The room was large and clean and a very reasonable price. Nothing bad to say about the plantation, great options for breakfast, hot tub and pool was great also. I want to thank plantation for our wonderful trip. We were going to move on to Chorpus Christi but decided to stay at Plantation. We were nervous about not being near the beach, however the beach is a "drive on Beach" so no need to be on the beach. We were there on our vacation and My boyfriend decided to pop the question at the beach. Now we are planning a wedding and plan to use them again next time we go south!! Thanks again for a wonderful, comfortable vacation!!
sincerely,
Theresa Ventura (future Mrs. Springer)

Room Tip: rooms on the laft side get morning sun but cool in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresaann35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
We appreciate you taking the time and writing such a positive review for us. We love pets here and understand how important it is for so may travelers to include their pets in their get-aways. We also want to say "congratulations" on your engagement and hope you will come back to us to help you experience your special day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The hotel room isn't anything amazing - but the room was very clean and large. My mother and I were staying in the room and joked we should have brought some friend with us. The room would easily hold 4 or 6 people. The front desk was nice and gave us complimentary sodas when we checked in (not sure if that was a promotion or generally done). The breakfast was also nice and they had fun rocking chairs outside the rooms that would have been fun to relax in if we had the time. If you are looking for something fancy, this is not the place but if you are looking for good value and space, definitely consider this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank futureconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
We are most glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and we thank you for taking the time to write a review. Weather it be a large family or just a few guests, we strive to make everyones stay the most comfortable and enjoyable. The rocking chairs are a great way to wind down after a busy day of "beaching" and are glad you enjoyed them. We hope you will come back and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We found the rooms to be clean and furnished with everything we required. The beds were comfortable and clean and A/C worked well. Plenty of towels and dishes, microwave, small frig, and dish soap! No carpet but that is better due to the sand dragged in from beach. Beautiful pool setting with a hot tub that Works! and is Hot! I felt like I was on vacation in Bahamas. The breakfast was very good and the area was kepp very clean and refilled.
We will return again and again!

Thank you all for a Great trip!
And especially Shawn :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
We thank you for taking the time to write your review. All comments, good or not, help us to be the best we can be, and that is very important to us. We take pride in our property and the comfort of our guests and are so glad your stay with us was a memorable one. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Have been coming to Anglers on Wheels for 4 years and this is the best place we have stayed. Thanks for being a sponsor. Glad to hear you will have new beds next month, it was the only near negative thing. Shower was great...actually had a stream rather than the usual drip found most places. Look forward to staying there again next year if not sooner. Thank you for the courteous staff also.

Room Tip: Have disabled grandaughter in wheelchair and room was on opposite side of building from handicap ram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosestormchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
We are so glad you stayed with us for the "Anglers on Wheels" event. We have been sponsoring this event for many years, and are glad we can be a part of it. Our new beds should be in within the next few weeks and we are excited about that for our guests. We look forward to seeing you next year...if not sooner..and appreciate you taking the time to post your review about our beautiful property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Suites

Property: Plantation Suites
Address: 1909 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Plantation Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Plantation Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hotel Port Aransas
Plantation Suites Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing