We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Condo!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Thank you Coral Cay and staff for a wonderful two nights during the Whooping Crane Festival. The condo and staff were excellent! Great location, in town on the beach - perfect for a family getaway someday soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    35
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We've been coming to Coral Cay for about 15 years at least once a year and sometimes more. Our favorites have been the efficiency units near the office/pool but since no improvements have been made by the owner (108 was terrible), we decided to try a different efficiency. Stayed in 120 this time and found the exact same thing...TERRIBLE bed, awful, dirty carpet with mold in the caulking in the tub area. When we checked out the girl in the office took me to see a couple of the 1 bedroom units near the office/pool. They were gorgeous and updated with new or nearly new mattresses. Coral Cay is a wonderful place with well manicured grounds, etc. Their homeowners need to follow the advice given and upgrade or they shouldn't be rented!! We'll never stay in those efficiencies again!!

Room Tip: For a room to meet your needs, ask for help from a well-informed office staff member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kenneth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have stayed at Coral Cay since I was in my 20's. It is old and some units are dated. It is very clean, office staff is down to earth and friendly. We had the 2/2 gulf front in unit 222. The pool is clean, bbq pits were awesome, rooms are very quiet and we were lucky that we didn't hear our neighbors. A/C was extremely cold. The couches were comfy as well as our beds. Linens were crisp and clean, daily towel/trash service was prompt. The TV's could be updated, we could not hook up xbox for Netflix movies, which wasn't the worst. We take our own food and drink. So, if you are looking for 5 star accomodations, go to Cline's Landing. For the price, location, cleanliness, we were able to overlook the old stuff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I've been staying here since the stone ages and i think they still have the same bed spreads. It smelled of urine. I met some people at the pool that said their room was great. Obviously, the owners of their unit kept it updated. Our unit (110) was just "ok" NOT worth $200 plus per night. That was insane!! Counter tops had been redone and they where pretty decent, but the smell was beyond gross. I don't know what I was thinking when I didn't insist on a different unit. The grounds where kept clean and manicured, still..NOT worth the money. :(

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hubie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nothing fancy, but it's a terrific location! A short boardwalk takes you directly to the beach. The restaurants and shops are close by, too.
Our family spent 3 nights in #125. Although it could use some updating, the unit sleeps 6 comfortably and is very clean. It has a little outdoor patio - with a beautiful hibiscus tree - that faces the ocean. View is mostly of the dunes, but the smaller pool and boardwalk are both just a short walk from the patio. Kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, and utensils. There is even a full-size fridge and dishwasher. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were cool and quiet.
The staff was exceptional - friendly and efficient. I'm certain we'll stay here again. Soon, I hope!

Tip: Get a golf cart from one of the rental places in town. We had a blast driving down the beach and around town!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRCberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor Lake Village, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family has been coming to Port Aransas for the past 30 years. The last four years our extended Family decided to have a yearly reunion on the beach. One sister and husband live in the San Francisco area, another in Austin, brother in San Antonio and we live in Houston. We decided visiting during the holidays wasn't enough and having fun on the beach at the beginning of summer was a great time to get together. We stayed the week of Father's Day weekend. We have stayed in several condos at Coral Cay but have now found our perfect condo we will always now request Rm 236. It has an updated kitchen, dining and living room with large TV screen. The rooms are nicely decorated and painted. We had a great view of the beach and sat on the outside porch watching the waves and sipping on our cool drinks. Seems everyone in our party loved our condo,(looks like we are going to have to book early so we can ensure we get this one next year). All families in our party had oceanfront condos, but you have to book early. Too bad other owners don't do remodeling, some of the condos could use some upgrades. We will probably have to come back before end of year since we love the beach. The only reason I didn't give a better rating for sleep quality is because we are used to a king pillow top mattress and the queen mattress was okay, although the pullout mattress in couch was very nice for the kids. Can't wait for Family Reunion 2014.

Room Tip: Oceanfront condos have the best views and are closest to walking to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 13Dulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Rm 125. Had a great time. Very accommodating. Short walk to the beach and clean pools. Room was clean and big enough for 4 adults & 4 kids. Kitchen is small but good for a beach stay. Nice dishes. Room was close to both pools and the boardwalk to the beach. Will definitely stay here again. Nice back porch to sit out and enjoy the sound of waves.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms on beach side would provide a nice view of beach from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toirenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.8 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums

Property: Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums
Address: 1419 S 11th St, PO Box 448, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums have rentals right on the Texas Gulf Coast. Coral Cay sits on 7 acres of landscaped grounds overlooking the Gulf of Mexico in the fishing village of Port Aransas on Mustang Island. Choose from one, two or three bedrooms condominiums and enjoy the gulf breezes, renowned fishing, exceptional restaurants, art galleries, shopping and beach fun right outside your door. For more information on our great rates, please contact us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing