We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See & Walk to beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Tyler, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“See & Walk to beach.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed here before. We stay in the back. This time on the bottom 111.older building but clean. It is one of 4. Also has pool & fire pit.fish cleaning area.
Fun place to stay. Our son likes to do both pool & beach.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    64
    24
    29
    43
See reviews for
116
67
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The condo was well maintained and very comfortable. View was great the only bad part was that the elevator was not working and our room was on the third floor. Clean rooms
and right on the beach. Bathrooms were nice and the office staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerraToys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for the weekedn June 14,15 with our chihuahua again. This was our 8th stay and we are coming back July 15th with our son's family from Oklahoma. We noticed the improved care of the grounds and pool area since our visit last year. We drive from Victoria for our get aways on the beach and love staying ON THE BEACH. We love Beachaget - just wish all the units allowed pets.

Room Tip: We usually stay in Bldg. 5 as rooms are newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well, our vacation started a little rocky.. My husband's truck died right on the ferry to Port Aransas. We got a jump and made it to the hotel but we needed a new alternator to get anywhere again.
I told the front desk clerk about the situation and the general manager, Mike, happened to be standing right there. He offered to give us a ride to dinner and then told my husband he could use his truck in the morning to go get the part to fix our truck and if there was anything else we needed to let him know.
Now that is Texas hospitality at it's best. What a nice thing to do for us!
Once we got the truck fixed we got to enjoy our stay! We had everything we needed in our room. The towel service was great. The rooms were clean. And if we needed anything there was always a smiling face at the front office to help us out.
It's right on the beach so we just grabbed our stuff and walked over.
We stayed in a hotel style room but it still had a regular size refrigerator and a microwave so we made our own food for the beach and were able to keep things cold. There was also plenty of cabinet and drawer space.
They also have condos to rent which we will probably do next time because we plan to stay longer!
Great place, great people, great value!
Thank you BEACHGATE!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've stayed in multiple Port Aransas properties and the biggest problem I've had at almost every property is the proximity to the beach. Most are way back behind the dunes and require a 1/4 mile walk over a boardwalk..

Beachgate is DIRECTLY on the beach.. You can even drive your vehicle from the parking lot directly onto the beach road. This is also one of the closest properties to Sand Fest.

Was very happy with the staff at Beachgate! Needed to extend my stay during peak season and they moved mountains to help get the room for an extra day!

Room Tip: Each room is owned by different people ask the front desk for a nicer room.. Many have flat screen t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilipNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The room was clean and nice. One big inconvenience was having NO hot water at all! The staff did nothing about this. Not even offer to let us shower in another building. The water was ice cold so my friend and i had to go over to the competiors hotel (where luckily i had some family members stayig there) to be able to shower.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaAnn10_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have been coming to Beachgate since it was just a four-plex (back in 1996) and have stayed in each of the newly built additions over the years. I must say - that first and foremost - this family owned and run business has always put the "heart of the traveler" first. Our most recent stay was a fabulous time just like all the rest of our visits have been for the last (almost) 20 years. It seems strange to put that kind of number to the many wonderful memories that my family has made at Beachgate. Over the years we have seen the vested longevity that the owners have put into upkeep, improvements, and employee selections. We have appreciated the intent behind every booking made: that we come stay at Beachgate and HAVE A REALLY GOOD TIME! This is what they care about - that MY family enjoy themselves (and we do)! The accommodations are wonderful and the friendly staff are there to serve!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tinabobeeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel

Property: Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Address: 2000 On the Beach Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6003
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re just a small friendly beachfront place. No boardwalks or long trails through the dunes, just a few steps out the front drive across the sand "On The Beach Drive" and you are on the beach! No one is any closer, only a few as close. With so many unit type options to choose from, we've got the perfect room for you! We have 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom Condominium style accommodations with full bathrooms for each bedroom, a spacious living area, dining area and fully equipped kitchens. We also have a number of Motel style rooms to choose from. Some with 1 bed, some with 2 beds, some with 2 bedrooms. Some with Kitchenette Efficiency facilities...most all of them with small refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachgate Condo Hotel Port Aransas
Beachgate CondoSuites And Hotel Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing