We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend Unit 707!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aransas Princess

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aransas Princess
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend Unit 707!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been to this unit three times, it is wonderful! The view is spectacular! From the Balcony you look over the boat shaped pool to the Gulf. We would watch the ships, in the distance, waiting to come into port. I enjoy just sitting on the balcony, listening to the waves hitting the beach! From the "front" door, the view is over the heated pool and spa, next to a golf course. From this balcony you can see the Gulf and watch the sunsets! The unit was very clean, tile floors throughout! The bedroom is very large as well as the bathroom, and a huge tub! I think this unit is a perfect location in the building. Enough so, that we have been considering making an investment in a unit here as well. The staff has been very helpful with recommendations for shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: I think the higher floors give you a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. As in most condo rentals, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach_Traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    13
    4
    8
    12
See reviews for
26
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I had an awesome visit to Condo 808 for a long weekend in September. There's room for six to eight, but we enjoyed having the condo to ourselves for a romantic weekend getaway. The condominum was clean, attractive and the furnishings were very comfortable, nicer than most rentals. The view of the waves from the balcony was outstanding. The pool and other common areas were clean and attractive. We enjoyed it so much, will have to do it again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABTravelforTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Aransasa Princess is located very close to the beach. Just a few minutes walking distance to the beach. It is an older property, but reasonably updated. Parking lot seemed small for such a big property but we never had any issue finding parking. Staff polite at check in. It is a condo property, so you're on your own (and you should not expect hotel like concierge services). The key thing that you must realize is that each room/condo is completely different. You may get a 1 star or a 4 star room depending on the decor (old carpet vs. mosaic tile). Our room was exactly like the photo. Very nice decor, lots of kitchen utensils but each condo can vary significantly based on the owner's preference. Our particular condo was very nice with bunk beds for the kids. Reasonably clean. There were three separate pools outside and we were happy that they were safe depths for our children. Our room was a 3.8. The property was probably a 3.2 in overall appearance. It was prices very high for labor day weekend, yes ($350/night) but guess what, the same room cost about 1/2 a couple weekends later (off season). Our room was very noisy on the first night (due to wind hitting something outside) but very good the second night!

Room Tip: Look at photos on the website to pick your individual condo preference! Also, first floor rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Labor Day Get Away - Turned into Labor Day Nightmare. 1) The place had a very strong unpleasant musty/mildew odor 2) So you open the sliding balcony door to look at the ocean, right, wrong, main slider door would not open until you lifted almost off the track 3) The carpet was very dirty and matted down, should have been replaced years ago 4) Lights were burnt out in the kitchen 5) To top if off the AC stopped working for about 16 hours, lucky for us it stopped at 7 PM and the night cooled off but by the morning it was getting hot, to their credit they did fix it in about 2 hours after we reported the issue 6) The decor is mid 1980s with no upgrades since then 7) All the fixtures in the bathrooms where wore out and dirty 7) At 350+ per night this is a complete rip off. When asked for some money back for these issues the manager was not help at all. Our only other option was to stay there again and get one night free but I will never go back their and hope you save you money and sleep on the beach, it will have better accommodations than this place.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was our first time visiting Port Aransas and definitely had a good time. Our condominium was excellent (room 706). We were so impressed that we are actually thinking about investing in this property. Beach is close with many amenities and excellent service. We are ready to go back next year. By the way, we had about 18 family members in this room and plenty room to spare. As a future investor, the fact that every room from the second floor and above has an amazing view it is definitely a reason to invest in this amazing property.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have stayed here for the last 2 years. Last year was great, my kids asked for a basketball and shuffleboard equip. and they were so nice.,, but this year, not so much. Asked front desk for a towel and they were rude. Said" that is what the washer and dryer are for!" Would not give me a towel, I couldn't believe it. For what you pay a night I was shocked! VERY RUDE. Stay at the Sand Castle. They are so accommodating and will help you with anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

These are individually owned units. Only about 45 out of 112 are rented out. They say there's a locked boardwalk gate, its wide open. Dogs all over the place and screaming kids, sign says no diaper aged kids in pool, but three days in a row there were people changing diapers on the lounge chairs. Gross. Such a beautiful property management needs to do something about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachhappy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.1 mi away
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aransas Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aransas Princess

Property: Aransas Princess
Address: 720 Beach Access Road, #1-A, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Aransas Princess Hotel Port Aransas
Aransas Princess Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing