We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Mirage Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a very nice stay in Condo #300. It's an efficiency, but had more than enough space for our needs (2 adults and a teen). This particular unit looks better in person than on the virtual tour. Also, the covered parking was an especially nice perk. The staff was very friendly and accomodated a late arrival with no problem. The boardwalk made walking to the beach from our room very easy and convenient. The rest of the facility is top-notch. This is a very reasonably priced vacation rental.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have the best view. Use the virtual tour for the individual unit you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you join us on your next trip to Port Aransas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

La Mirage was nice, clean and pretty. We had a great stay! Our room was clean, roomy and had a huge balcony. Our kids really enjoyed having 2 pools. The boardwalk to the beach was convenient and easy. The rinse station upon return from the beach was a perfect way to clean up all the sand before going to our room. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Are only issue was sleep because there was a crazy loud party going on 1 floor beneath ours, on the balcony. They were drunk and loud. These kinds of things happen July 4th so we did our best to understand. I could tell the management was trying to quiet them down but it didn't last long. Even with the crazy party we are eager to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxxG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate all comments and suggestions from our guests.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to monitor noise levels at night, and can always be reached on the after hour maintenance telephone should you need us. We look forward to having you return, and would be happy to help you plan your next island getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in condo 439 and it was furnished very nicely and had a washer and dryer. We stayed two days which was not enough, the view was picture perfect from the balcony. The condos have two pools and a private boardwalk to the beach, they also have a rinse station. Which coming back full of sand very convenient. Overall great experience except for elevators, always a little worry about getting stuck.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for joining us during your recent trip to Port Aransas, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked three nights at this hotel for 600.00. We paid over the phone while booking. After we checked in we went downstairs to register a second family members car, and they said we had only paid for two nights and demanded another 300.00 dollars. After speaking with the General manager, she stated that if we did not shell out another 300 we could only stay two of our 3 reserved nights. I pleaded my case, but when I pointed out that they charged us ahead of time for the allotted time stayed at the original rate, the general manager said, i'm giving you a refund for all the nights and you can go stay somewhere else. This is August, we booked these rooms 6 months ago. There is nothing available and we had family fly in from all over the US. I pleaded with her to please not ruin our vacation. Finally she said that she would let us stay as long as we paid another 300. I reluctantly paid the bill. I will be reporting to the BBB. Make sure you get everything in writing and have a plan B. Terrible management and customer service, I feel so cheated.

Room Tip: 306 is a great room BUT the management is terrible. Watch your step.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

We appreciate all suggestions and comments from our guests, however we would like to respond to your recent review. Upon arriving you had only paid the minimum deposit required for making a reservation. It is our policy to collect any remaining balance due upon arrival. At this time you requested to receive the third night of you reservation free since you would be unable to take advantage of a special we are currently offering which allows guests to pay for three nights and receive the fourth night of their visit free. When we explained that we could not extend this special to you since your reservation was only for 3 nights you became very upset requesting to extend your reservation in order to take advantage of the special Unfortunately due to previously booked reservations we were unable to accommodate your request. When it became clear that you were not happy about being asked to pay for the dates you had reserved the general manager offer to cancel your reservation and refund your money. We want for all of the guest who stay with us to have a enjoyable visit, we are sorry we were not able to offer you the special you wanted, but all of our specials clearly state the terms in which they can be applied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have stayed at La Mirage about a half dozen times over the last 10 years and will keep coming back. It is an excellent value. The property is well cared for and the condo we stay in is fabulous. We were there for a week in late July and had a fantastic stay. The beach is easily accessible and the pools are crystal clear and well maintained. The ping pong table in the rec room is a favorite for our two kids. There may be other properties with more enticing ammenities, but nothing can come close to the value of a La Mirage stay. Why go anywhere else?!?

Room Tip: Check on the virtual tours on their website. It's a fantastic way to choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We value our guests and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You have our word that we will continue to do our best to make La Mirage a place you look forward to returning to year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We recently had a reunion that encompassed 35 people and 7 rooms and La Mirage turned out to be an excellent choice. These are separately owned condos so there will be a range of decor and improvements from unit to unit but overall they are well maintained. The staff was quick to replace small appliances like toasters or coffee machines. Internet service was very problematic at times but were told that some of this was an issue across the island.

The nice things about La Mirage are 2 separate pools, nice guest BBQ areas, covered parking, use of luggage caddies when moving in/out and one of the closest boardwalk beach accesses on Mustang Island.

The detractors would be it's size so if you're looking for a quite getaway this may not be it, but not overly loud and units seem to be well insulated. It is also an older complex so there are some signs of age even if freshly painted or well maintained. All of the A/C blowers seem to be in unit so you hear them more and could probably be updated to a recent decade for efficiency, but since individually owned units this could probably only be accomplished during a major renovation or as individual ones breakdown provided the HOA requires a installation standard.

There was a cleaning service that came around daily, almost to a fault, but it was nice having fresh towels, trash bags, etc on a daily basis.

The beach in front is clean and well kept and the short walk makes it ideal. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: the dunes are high so upper floors give better views of beach. Make use of the websites virtual tou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXgiasone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us, we always look forward to accommodating our school / church groups and families. Please keep us in mind when planning your next family get together. We appreciate your business and will do our best to ensure that you next vacation is just as memorable as this one was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My family has stayed here quit a few times & every time it has been great! Each condo is themed differently & to the owners liking/taste,s but for the most part they are okay. You can see a picture of each unit online before you book so you can pick the one that best fits you. And yes, although the complex may seem a little dated, that's exactly what it is. It's not new anymore(hasn't been for a long time now), but the amenities it has are well worth the stay & price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review. As you mentioned, each of our units is individually owned and decorated according to the unit owners liking. The virtual tours provided online have proven to be a great way for our guest to reserve exactly what is best for their family. Maintaining a building this close to the salt water is a constant battle, but we will continue to do what is needed to make La Mirage the vacation spot of your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
5.5 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
850 reviews
5.1 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mirage Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mirage Condominiums

Address: 5973 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4847
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range: £78 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mirage condos offer studio efficiencies, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominiums from 700 to 1250 sq. ft. All of our condominiums have a fully equipped kitchen, laundry room, living and dining area, and high speed DSL Internet connection. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Mirage Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
La Mirage Condominiums Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing