We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Seafood Best Sunset” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trout Street Bar & Grill

Trout Street Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 79 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Best Sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We were in Port Aransas for a watercolor workshop and our group went here among others one night after our "happy hour". I had the scallops and they were perfect. I also captured a wonderful sunset from their patio which I plan to paint soon. BenK

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    142
    93
    43
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice view of the sail boats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The redeeming quality of this restaurant is a nice view and relaxed dining area. The food isn’t much, if any better, than other local restaurants but it does have a nice atmosphere and is particularly suited for couples or adults wanting an enjoyable meal with friends. This doesn’t imply that families wouldn’t enjoy it as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The food at Trout's is so good we ate there twice! On our first visit we enjoyed the yellowfin tuna and on the second, the shrimp. The restaurant is usually pretty full, but reservations are not necessary. The drinks were delicious also... Another must visit eating establishment in Port A.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeToTravel2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Had the special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I have eaten here with others, but this is the first time by ourselves and in the "off season.". Our waiter made recommendations, was attentive without hovering, and had a good sense of humor. As always, the food was very tasty. We will eat here again the next time we are in Port Aransas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reliable Quality and Unbeatable Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have tried most of the restaurants in Port Aransas, but the food at Trout Street is always very good. Service there is also second to none. What could be better after a day at the beach than a nice seafood dinner? That's what you get with no waiting after Labor Day. It's the ideal way to top off a vacation day. The only thing that continues to be a little off is their Piña Colada mixer. It just tastes weird. If those were better, as in made of fresh ingredients, I would have no problem giving this restaurant five stars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trout Street Bar & Grill also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Trout Street Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing