We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food not Great Service”

Seafood & Spaghetti Works
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here at Seafood and Spaghetti Works we offer a variety of delicious dishes. Our homemade selections range from signature seafood creations to the traditional dishes of Italy. Our eclectic menu is sure to satisfy your family on any night out. Family owned and operated for over 38 years, we have delicately curated our recipes from scratch. We look forward to sharing good food and drinks with you on our island.
Port Aransas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food not Great Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The new place is very open and has a nice atmosphere. The service is slow and the managing staff does not seem to care. The main courses are really good, and the pizza is pretty good as well. If you are not in a hurry, this is a good place to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mlelmlml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    203
    108
    62
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Tx.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Crab Cake I have ever eaten!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

After trying to get in multiple restaurants Saturday evening, only to find 1-3hr wait times, we decided to "take out". We ordered the large seafood feast & Ahi tuna appetizer. My husband & I split both, and had plenty left over. It was absolutely delicious!!! I have craved those Crab Cakes ever since and can't wait to go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sweetp7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fine dining in a casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Although the meal started out rough because the Dome Steak I ordered came to me overcooked and I had to wait so long that my date finished eating his food before I even received mine, I would go again. The salad buffet was very fresh and offered a variety including a few different pasta salads. The BEST thing about this restaurant is their Habanero Margarita; it is creative and spectacular, especially if you like the margarita flavor with a bit of spice added. Also, the Dome Steak is very creative. The staff is friendly. We even met the owner who is a very nice and welcoming gentleman. My date and I will be going back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank losdelgad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Last day in PA we found Seafood & Spaghetti Works. Clean, good food, great service with a nice soup/salad bar and wonderful deserts. I'd defiantly go back. We had adults (ages 30 to 75) and kids (15, 12 and 6) and everyone was happy. This is NOT a beach view restaurant. It's on the other side of the road. Oh...full bar. Great Majito and don't pass up the Bread Pudding. It's better than mine!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Great sophisticated seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

A little pricey. Pizza was amazing! Salad and soup buffet was worth it. Not the best view since it is not on the water. Kids loved the spaghetti with one giant meatball.

Helpful?
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood & Spaghetti Works also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seafood & Spaghetti Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing