We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BREAKFAST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Te room was great,We had a Jr.Suite and our grandson loved it. Very clean and beautiful.We would stay there in the future.The hot breakfast was cold, and no one was there to help. Over all,a beautiful stay!.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    118
    26
    4
    10
See reviews for
197
179
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

New Hampton Inn. Great staff. Fabulous breakfast. Close to beach. Pool needs to be clean better. Mosquitoes near pool entrance. Excellent air conditioner, excellent shower water pressure. Plenty TV. channels. Very good exercise room. Ample parking. Very good soundproofing. State of the art keyless entry.

Room Tip: 2 Queen beds with sleeps sofa is best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is brand new and has great modern decor. The room was very large with sitting area and desk. The king bed was very comfy. The front desk staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. No matter what time of day we needed anything. We stayed 17-18 of June. You do have to drive to the beach which made prices seem a little high. Definitely recommended !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lespadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hubby & I enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this new Port A Hampton Inn. All the staff were very accommodating, very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the area. Room was larger than your standard hotel room, with a comfy sofa, working desk area, lots of storage area, mini fridge (always a bonus!) and even a microwave. Bathroom was very tastefully decorated, and I just love the extra built-in storage area behind the door - what a great concept! Shower is very large and they are already addressing the low water pressure by installing new showerheads. Bed was very comfortable, great sheets & a duvet cover that is washed after each guest (love that!) Pool area is a bit small with not a lot of seating area, but it was very clean. Didn't use the fitness room, but checked out the equipment ... very good quality machines and even free weights. Looking very forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanAntonioGail_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

What a great place to stay!!!
The hotel is brand new and very clean. The staff is very friendly and was willing to do anything to make my stay more comfortable.
After being a former pool service company owner I was very happy to see there pool was very clean and sanitary.
Free breakfast and coffee all day was great.
Overall after staying at the dive across the street on my first trip to Port A. this was a great experience and would return. 5 star all the way!!!
Keep up the good work.
Cooper family of 4.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

My family and I went on a little mini vacation to Port Aransas and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Port Aransas. We are from San Antonio, Texas. I liked that they honored a cheaper rate that was offered on another website and got it for 127.44 a night. The place was clean and ALL the staff were very friendly. I forgot a razor and comb and they offered a courtesy one which was nice of them. They offered coffee all day/night at the foyer area. The pool was nice and clean. They did have a full breakfast bar also that was constantly being stocked as they would get low and more people would come to eat. My husband enjoyed the bed and covers and wanted to take longer naps because they were very comfortable.The manager was very friendly as well. We will come again. We recommend this place. Not far from the beach, ferry, dolphin tours and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sulphur
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is a brand new hotel. It was very nice, but we thought the rooms were a little on the small size. We had a shower in our room. There were some minor things like the toilet was loose and rocked, the bathroom door was sticking and hard to shut, and we found a spider in the shower. My son woke up with two bites on his leg. We don't know if he got this while sleeping or not. The breakfast was pretty good with hot and cold items.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.3 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Address: 2208 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas is just 1/2 mile from the beach at the Gulf of Mexico. All of our comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, a microwave, mini-fridge, and HDTV. Our studio suites have extra space and a sofa bed. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, an outdoor pool with hot tub, and complimentary internet access and printing in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing