We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Peaceful Stay in Port A”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Classy Peaceful Stay in Port A”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great stay in Port Aransas.The beds are out-of-this-world comfortable, linens to die for. Rooms are clean, well appointed and very comfortable with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, haridryer. This is not close to the beach, but it is set back and away from the hubub and nice and quiet. A quick drive to the beach is not a problem.

Our many thanks to Claud at the front desk for a quick and super-friendly check in. All staff found to be professional, helpful, and very friendly.

Breakfast items fresh and plentiful. Brent in the breakfast area does a great job of keeping the place tidy and the food items stocked.

The coffee bar in the lobby was greatly appreciated - a very nice touch.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    124
    29
    5
    11
See reviews for
209
189
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great hotel with a staff that really works hard to ensure your stay is exceptional. We will definitely return. The location is perfect for those wishing to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico. The complimentary breakfast offered is exceptional with the breakfast area being large enough to accommodate large groups.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great hotel, clean rooms. Best continental breakfast I've had ever at a hotel. I'd stay there again. The coffee service in the lobby was great and available 24 hrs. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were very clean and I loved that they cleaned the duvets daily. Baths are nicely done and very upscale.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
784 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

New. Clean. Friendly staff. Good complimentary breakfast. Well stocked "store". Nice location on 361. Reasonable rate. Room 403 has a very nice view of the sunset over the water. The Harvest Moon Sailboat Regatta was this weekend. The PA Art Festival was held on Saturday and it was food and fun filled. We will return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

As with everything these days, I wish the cost was about 25% less, but that's just me. As far as comfort, cleanliness, amenities and a competent courteous staff I've seen none better. The company, where I was employed, required me to stay at the Ritz Carlton when in the vicinity. The beds at Hampton Inn are much more comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am a frequent business traveler and have become familiar with and appreciate high quality service and accommodations. I was not expecting to find either at a hotel in Port Aransas - a nice beach town for families, but not one known for its high-end accommodations. I was shocked when I walked into the Hampton Inn and found a brand-new hotel that was extremely nice-looking and modern, had all of the amenities found in nice business class hotels in big cities, and (most importantly) had great service provided by caring employees.

One employee that stood out was Tina at the front desk. She was polite, friendly, proactive, and very helpful - much more like a concierge than a front desk clerk. She went out of her way to help us find places to eat and to watch a concert. She was amazing.

Our room was a large suite that was modern, very clean, and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texan_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The decor is peaceful and accomodations are nice. We loved our room and the color scheme was relaxing. It is not by the beach, but the rooms ate really nice. So clean and upscale. Would stay again especially in the suite we had.

Helpful?
1 Thank sanchance
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#17 of 20 in Port Aransas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Address: 2208 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas is just 1/2 mile from the beach at the Gulf of Mexico. All of our comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, a microwave, mini-fridge, and HDTV. Our studio suites have extra space and a sofa bed. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, an outdoor pool with hot tub, and complimentary internet access and printing in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing