We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

12/25 - 12/28 2013

rooms 407 & 409

I stayed here with my family for Christmas, we loved how comfy the beds are, the yummy breakfast and most of all the friendliness of Steve, Camelle, Tina & the HK gentleman who cleaned our rooms but I didnt get his name. Our check-in was not so great and we checked -in with the general manager but Steven, Camille & Tina's hospitality definitely made up for it. I will definitely recomend this hotel to all my family and friends and probably stay here again next christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Martinezcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here this weekend to celebrate our anniversary and have a short mini vacation . The front desk is very friendly and helpful. They gave us directions and suggestions of things to do in the winter at the beach. The room is decorated in pretty sea colors and the hotel is new. The breakfast had the usual waffles , eggs , sausage etc and was good and they kept up with the crowd. The breakfast room is also decorated in a sea/modern theme. The only thing that could b added is some cookies in the evening like some of the other hamtptons but they did have cocoa and coffee. Overall a great stay and we would come back in the summer!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be faced toward the condos/. The other side faces a lumber yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strovalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great stay over the summer with my 8 year old son, mom and sister!

Hotel is new and accommodations are clean and comfortable. The front desk is friendly. It is in a great location on Hwy 361- just a 5 minute drive to the beach and most restaurants. I always appreciate the complimentary breakfast and my son appreciated the small pool when he got tired of the beach.

My only suggestions are: 1) stocking more of the breakfast items on busy summer weekends and 2) vacuum up sand from hallways and common areas more frequently (this is a beach hotel so granted there is going to be sand, but it looked as if housekeeping missed certain areas over the time we stayed- sand and cigarette butts near the back entrance by the pool 3 days in a row)!

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor or above for a little more peace & quiet- you can hear housekeeping and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondeMafia224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good quality hotel and stay overall! The bed was amazingly comfortable! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Definitely a good value and now that hubby and I have found this place, we'll definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

As of writing, this is probably the newest hotel property on the island. It's on par with other Hampton's that have recently been built and will look familiar to those who have stayed in relatively new Hampton Inn's.

As others have mentioned, this is not on the beach and there aren't any beach views. It's only a few minutes drive to any of multiple beach access roads though. Location is pretty convenient to everything since Port A is fairly small. Probably about a 20-25 minute drive south to the north padre island area and is close to Aransas pass.. the only hold up being any potential wait times for the ferry.

Front desk service was friendly here and overall it was a clean property. Bedding was comfortable, climate in room was fine, and water temp/pressure were fine as well. Although I didn't have a chance to eat at the complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, it looked decent enough for being complimentary.

My only complaint was that all through the night and into the morning I could hear the footsteps from the guests upstairs walking around. Probably as much of a blame for having those particular guests upstairs from me as it was in the construction of the property. I've heard upstairs foottraffic before in apartments and some hotel properties so the noise is nothing new to me, but this had to be one of the worst occurences of easily being able to hear someone walking in the unit upstairs. I would keep this in mind for one that is easily annoyed by this.

Otherwise, all in all a pretty solid stay and I would consider this again if I'm in the area needing to spend the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ez369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great stay in Port Aransas.The beds are out-of-this-world comfortable, linens to die for. Rooms are clean, well appointed and very comfortable with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, haridryer. This is not close to the beach, but it is set back and away from the hubub and nice and quiet. A quick drive to the beach is not a problem.

Our many thanks to Claud at the front desk for a quick and super-friendly check in. All staff found to be professional, helpful, and very friendly.

Breakfast items fresh and plentiful. Brent in the breakfast area does a great job of keeping the place tidy and the food items stocked.

The coffee bar in the lobby was greatly appreciated - a very nice touch.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great hotel with a staff that really works hard to ensure your stay is exceptional. We will definitely return. The location is perfect for those wishing to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico. The complimentary breakfast offered is exceptional with the breakfast area being large enough to accommodate large groups.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Place Hotel
The Place Hotel
#14 of 20 in Port Aransas
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas

Address: 2208 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: £70 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas is just 1/2 mile from the beach at the Gulf of Mexico. All of our comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, a microwave, mini-fridge, and HDTV. Our studio suites have extra space and a sofa bed. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, an outdoor pool with hot tub, and complimentary internet access and printing in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing